We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sagarnaga
Nearby Hotels
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A la Maison(La Paz)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
$157
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
58
158
147
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
158
147
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe next doorcafe del mundowitches marketgreat locationstaff are extremely helpful and friendlynice seating areatravel agenciesmoney exchangefree wifidecent wificomfortable stayprivate bathroomroom servicetwo blocksclean hotelsan franciscotourist attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 417 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

cheap and very good location.
as expected rooms/bathrooms for the price.
they were supposed to wake us up 3:30am and get us a taxi to airport for 60Bol. No one showed up at our door, when we got down there was no taxi. We woke up the receptionist, who later found us a car to airport which ended up charging more. It was annoying as they tried to cover the issue with very simple lies :).
Well, there is similar place with better price in La Paz...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doruk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_Arocha_Z, Manager at Hotel Sagarnaga, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear traveler,

We thank you for staying in our hotel. As read on the review I understand you have been in the hotel over a month ago. However if possible we would very much apreciate if you could let us know what day it was that you left the hotel. This so we can find which one of our employees gave yo misleading information or had not done as promised. This information would greatly help us to ensure future travelers dont have any problems when booking a taxi through main desk. Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very cheap, centrally located hotel. Storage room for free. Nice and well-mannered receptionists. And it is all thats good about this place. On the other hand, rooms were filthy, rusty, no hot water (we had to use common shower) Stay if you dont care about cleaniness.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patcracow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here during our time in La Paz. Good location in the 'tourist area', safe and friendly staff. Comfy beds and HOT shower. The place could be cleaner. The carpets are old and dirty, but make it feel less cold. Breakfast is awful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquirrelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was booked to stay in this hotel, but in the end I couldn't stay. To say the room was filthy is an understatement. Hairs in the bed, scum on the floor of the bathroom, carpets not hoovered. The hotel needs a total overhaul as the location is great and it could be nice. We asked to see another room, but it was just as bad, so in the end my friend and I went to another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangogal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_Arocha_Z, Manager at Hotel Sagarnaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for visiting La Paz. We apologize for any problem you have had with your reservation. We kindly ask you to please give us the date of your reservation so we can look it up and make sure this problem does not happen to future travelers, Once again we are sorry for any inconvenient you may have had and thank you for the feedback, since its important to us, and helps us improve our service with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here recently whilst travelling through Bolivia. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. a good place to stay if you're on a budget whilst travelling throughCalle Sagarnaga. Close to shops and bars etc. would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BranieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews