We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, perfect for your pocket!”
Review of Hotel Sagarnaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sagarnaga
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location, perfect for your pocket!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

basic hotel in a perfect location in La Paz, excellent service, kind staff
not exactly continental breakfast but it's fine to start the day
ask for higher rooms because of the noise
on the same street you will find everything you need for la paz, bycicle stor to arrange the trip to the death road, souvenirs, food, atm

Room Tip: Try and avoid the second floor where the rooms are cheaper but very tired and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    144
    131
    30
    14
See reviews for
34
127
68
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you are looking for a good location in La Paz, for a cheap and correct hotel, it could be your pick.
We stayed 6 nights there in 2 different rooms. Rooms could be really different so dont hesitate to look at different rooms at different levels. Internet is not working from everywhere : you would have to check.
Breakfast is not fantastic.
This place is cheap but the owner is a hard bargainer. Other guys are more lazy dicussing prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Le_Manchot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a safe, not overly clean, basic hotel in a good location. The online booking agencies don't show the cheap rooms which are on the first and second floor for 30% less. Internet is OK but only available when the restaurant is open. Staff is very nice and helpful. Dreadful breakfast!!! Not even worth eating it!! There are two internet systems so if you have your own device and the internet is down, try going to the 4th or 5th floor and usually that system will work. Same password.

Room Tip: One side has a phenomenal view of La Paz and one side has a phenomenal view of a brick wall! Make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

It all depends on the room and the higher floors are better with even numbers having a view over La Paz and odd numbers a view of a wall. Try and avoid the second floor where the rooms are cheaper but very tired and noisy.

Overall it is very basic but you get what you pay for and this is a centrally located hotel for min cost. We found the staff to be excellent, they helped us change flights when we got stuck in La Paz due to a strike and were always friendly and helpful especially Ricardo.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewanderingwayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This hotel is near to famous Iglesia San Fransisco,not an impressive place.Ensuite-rooms are nearly clean,one bed,table and chair,wardrobe
and Tv inside and has seen more days.Breakfast is very basic.There is
an restaurant which, I never used and a free internet / pc for guests.

Advantage is very near to Iglesia San Fransisco.

Disadvantage is dark and tired.

Though it is a budget place but, actually next time
I will add a few bucks more and look another place
nearest in this area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IncredibleS-America
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of all the restaurant, tour agency, pub and market action. It is also very cheap. However, the bathroom wasnt clean and the staff went from surly to angry to friendly. Also annoyingly, the staff woke us up early on a couple of mornings to see were we checking out when they knew we were staying. As for getting up for the breakfast, dont bother. The other redeeming feature is cable tv in the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Stayed here with mates whilst doing a bit of travelling around South America and it is the only hotel that stands out for me. Nothing special about the building I suppose, but the location was brilliant. It was within walking distances of all the good pubs and clubs and the main market area as well. Also just across the road is 'Mountain Madness' mountain biking. They bring you on the Road of Death. It was a phenominal experience. The staff here were very friendly also.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.4 mi away
A la Maison
A la Maison
#13 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Palace
Golden Palace
#23 of 76 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#26 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Maya
Hostal Maya
#50 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagarnaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagarnaga

Property: Hotel Sagarnaga
Address: Calle Sagarnaga # 326 | Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sagarnaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sagarnaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing