We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My stay on a Saturday night at Americas Best was a good experience. The room was very clean, and looks recently totally renovated. The price was by far the best value in the area.
I have stayed in the Winfield / Arkansas City area several times in the last year. From my experiences, and looking at the reviews of other motels, they are over priced, and most lack cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waterman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

After reading the other reviews, I was hesitant to stay here but the price was right and we were visiting family for the holidays. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was & all accommodations were as stated. The heat lamp in our bathroom went out the first day and it was fixed by the time we returned to our room that evening. ( We were also pleased that our well behaved dog was welcome as many hotels do not take big dogs). Would we stay there again? You bet! As a matter of fact I plan another trip back there this year and hope to stay in the same place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trisha426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita KS
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stay away, stay away, STAY AWAY!

This place is full of bed bugs and I am still suffering from the bites

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBassMan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arkansas City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

This was the first time I had ever stayed at America’s Best Value Inn and honestly I wasn’t expecting much as there is a reason the price was lower than everyone else. And I found out just that; you get what you pay for. When I arrived, the desk clerk tried to tell me I was at the wrong hotel until I went and got my reservation number and suddenly it appeared. After blaming the problems on another coworker, she managed to check me into a room. Once inside the room, I was met with a cold blast of air as the heater had not been turned on for quite some time and the room was freezing. The heater is a wall unit that never shuts off and even on the low setting is to strong for the small room and makes it impossible to regulate so you are either to hot or to cold. The sink was filled with a brown substance that I was able to get some to wash down while the other remained solid in the basin. I finally settled down to complete my daily reports and soon discovered the advertised wireless internet was down. I called the desk and she said the whole hotel was down. So after a little 19” Magnavox television, I settled down in what was the only bright spot of the stay, and the most important, the BED. It was great, and very comfortable with comfortable pillows to go with it. The next morning the internet was still down and the front desk informed me that it had been down for over A WEEK as the ISP was reporting an outage. I would definitely consider a new ISP if they can’t repair their system in a week as that is unacceptable. Overall, the sleep was comfortable but the room was definitely in need of some work. I would definitely utilize this hotel as a last resort only.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
#2 of 5 in Arkansas City
50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Patterson Park Inn
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Winfield
60 reviews
11.1 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
8 reviews
23.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Wellington
Oak Tree Inn - Wellington
#1 of 1 in Wellington
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
Address: 1617 N Summit St, Arkansas City, KS 67005-3918 (Formerly Scottish Hallmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing