We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New hotel near GE Engine Services--Arkansas City, KS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
“New hotel near GE Engine Services--Arkansas City, KS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice new hotel very close to GE Engine Services facility at Strother Field. Large, clean, well-furnished rooms, very quiet room allowed good sleep, very helpful staff (though perhaps there aren't enough people at the front desk) and good included breakfast. In-room internet was functional, if not blindingly fast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff does everything possible to make our guests' stay a value. We are very happy we were able to provide that experience for you. We are particularly happy that you enjoyed our very fast internet. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
18
8
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Sarah,

I wanted to touch base with you about our stay. Last week Ed, Jerry and myself installed / fixed your large guest room mirrors. I wanted to ( and I speak for Ed and Jerry ) . . thank you and your staff. We stayed there for four days and got to meet them. They are all very nice. Please let Richard Jones, Naomi, Alisa, Mrs Jones, the two young lady's cleaning the rooms that we think they are great.

A few items that I wanted to point out that I like:
*I like the NEW layout and look of the lobby / breakfast area
*The fork, spoon, knife dispensers are a nice touch in the breakfast area
*Breakfast food was great
*The new design of the hotel is very nice ( I like the new direction of Best Western PLUS brand )
*Guest Room Art
*Comfortable beds
*I really like the Clean Remote – very smart design
*Pool

Again . . I wanted to thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff does everything possible to make our guests' stay a value. We are very happy we were able to provide that experience for you. We are particularly happy that you enjoyed our design as our design team worked very hard to shift the brand forward. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is brand new, and it is very nice. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. I felt that it was too expensive for the area; however, this is by far the nicest hotel around. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welllington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

no pool time, great place to stay if you want to get in and get out poor hours for breakfast and pool. brand new facility very clean, employees very nice breakfast was good if you have time to wait for her to restock didn't have enough put out but was more than happy to get you more if you would like to wait

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Adolpho Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lisa, I just wanted to say thank you for your hospitality and congratulate you for having such a kind, pleasant and helpful staff.

We had a lot of work to do in a few days, but your staff made the task as convenient as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

the room was very nice, roomy and very clean. the pool water was very cold, that was the only issue. breakfast was good, the staff very nice. the towels nice and fluffy. very impressed. will stay here again. there are not many choices of hotels in Ark city, so this was the best one. and it was worth it. my kids even said it was so nice ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the best hotel by far in the Winfield/Arkansas City, Kansas area. It open the end of June 2014 and everything is new and working well. Internet worked perfectly and the speed was excellent. Friendly staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Travel to this area monthly and this will be the place we stay from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank charlesmX9534ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
#3 of 5 in Arkansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
10.4 mi away
First Council Casino Hotel
7.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn
Address: 6100 Patterson Pkwy, Arkansas City, KS 67005-5729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS hotel is the first to feature both extended stay suites and standard rooms. We are conveniently located 45 minutes south of Wichita. Patterson Park Inn is nestled in the southern flint hills of Kansas. Guests that visit Patterson Park Inn can expect to experience the warm hospitality of our hotel staff, where we take customer service to highest level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing