We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice hotel from the outside, but the ac was not...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Arkansas City KS
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

We arrived late with no reservation and was very happy with the accommodations we were given. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. We slept through the breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will certainly use them again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Visit Arkansas City 6 to 12 times per year both business and personal. . Generally very clean, good beds, quiet. Door latches do leave something to be desired. Double check for your Wyndham Rewards, this facility is very reluctant to report them.

Room Tip: Upstairs on back side is quiter. Check security of your door.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cropsnoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was originally booked at the quality inn next door to this hotel. The quality inn was not quality so I went next door to see if they had availability. The very nice gentleman at the counter showed me a clean quiet room that did not have access to outside. This is important to me as a woman I will not stay in rooms that access from outside.
I cancelled my reservation at the quality inn and moved to the super 8. My colleagues laughed when I told them but the is was the best option in town. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave. I did have to ask for an extra blanket as the bedding was thin and I could not get the room to the right temperature. Overall I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank daileytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arkcitys8, General Manager at Super 8 Arkansas City KS, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Patterson Park Inn
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
92 reviews
9.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Winfield
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
2.8 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 5 in Arkansas City
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Arkansas City KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arkansas City KS

Address: 3228 N Summit St, Arkansas City, KS 67005-8867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range: $67 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arkansas City KS 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Arkansas City KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Arkansas City
Super Eight Arkansas City
Arkansas City Super Eight
Arkansas City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing