We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too good to be a super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
kansas city
1 review
“too good to be a super 8”
Reviewed August 2, 2008

i stay in hotels atleast 4-5 times a year. i enoyed my stay at this hotel. the rooms were large and clean and had very comfortble bedding. the refrigerator and microwave came handy .
enjoyed my stay. staff were very sweet and friendly
would recommend to any one.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank purplebananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
6
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Branch, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

We stayed at one of the cleanest, nicest Super 8's that we've ever been to before. Arkansas City is a fairly small community and not too many options for hotels/motels. We've stayed next door to the Super 8 and won't ever do that again! The rooms were very, very clean. The staff was very friendly. I asked housekeeping the next morning to put a lightbulb in the lamp beside the bed and she remembered to do that. The breakfast was your typical complimentary breakfast with muffins and cereal. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrgchrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

I stayed at the Arkansas City Super 8 motel in June, 2007. The room was clean and mostly in good repair (the light was out over the sink). The air-conditioning was turned off when I went to the room, but the AC and wireless internet worked well. The complimentary breakfast was the usual: cereal, toast, waffles. It was a little too easy to hear people guests in the other room. The bed was fine.

I reserved the room through Travelocity and confirmed the reservation on the Super 8 website. But the hotel had no record of my reservation. Fortunately they had rooms available.

At $60 a night for one person (AARP rate) I thought the motel was a bit overpriced for the class of motel.

My favorite feature was that some of the rooms (including mine) had access from an inside hallway, but also a door directly to the parking area.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lighthouselovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2007

This is your best choice in Ark City - it's a decent motel - rooms are clean, some have fridge, etc. Internet works

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Patterson Park Inn
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
81 reviews
9.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Winfield
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge Area
10.0 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Arkansas City KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arkansas City KS

Property: Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Address: 3228 N Summit St, Arkansas City, KS 67005-8867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arkansas City KS 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Arkansas City KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Arkansas City
Super Eight Arkansas City
Arkansas City Super Eight
Arkansas City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing