We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
McPherson, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at Super 8 the 24th and 25th of May, clerks were friendly and helpful. Location is good due to north end of town. Rooms were clean as was the property. Will stay again in future.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
6
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

After a full day of driving south from Nebraska we needed a place to rest our head and this Super 8 had all the amenities we needed. Super friendly staff. Pleasant Small town feel in the air. The breakfast was small but the room was affordable coming in late at night. The staff was willing to work with us and come down in price. I greatly enjoyed they took the time to help us. I had trouble connecting to their wi-fi and the staff assisted me like a Professional getting it dialed in and humming right along. It was all smiles. Late at night its always scary pulling in a place you've never been. But pulling in this hotel was like coming home.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying downstairs as they had rooms that opened up to the outside and with parking right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Passed the person at the front desk as I entered the lobby to check in. Waited an hour for her and another staff member to return to check me in. The sign at the desk window stated "call this number in an emergency". Tried calling the hotel number on the business card and paging the dial indicated on the phone with no response. The two girls that returned, with fast food fountan drinks in hand, did not even apologize for the wait. Clearly the sign that stated "back within 30 minutes" is incorrect and clearly it was poor customer service!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arkansas City hotels

colorado springs
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days.front dest employees were very friendly.rooms were very nice, clean and spacious,bathroom was neat and clean.I had good internet connection,ac worked properly, and in the morning I had good breakfast. I would recommend this motel to others too.I will stay in this motel only whenever I go to that place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

When I rolled in a 3:15AM to get a few hours of sleep, I was disgusted to find the toilet seat covered with dried urine and some dark ash in the bottom of the bowl. Too tired to complain, I cleaned the toilet myself and got some sleep. I woke to find dried blood and I curly hair stuck on the sink faucet handle and that the daylight revealed a pill and some torn paper littering the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltngtheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

A group of us stayed at this motel. It had roaches. When we went to the breakfast, there was practically nothing. Would not recommend, prices were also high for a small little town like Ark City, KS.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkcitys8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Arkansas City KS, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete the TripAdvisor Survey. I'm pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We strive to give all of our guests the best possible service.
I'm glad you enjoyed our open space area for seating. We try our best to give experience of home away from home. Our rooms have open space with fridge,microwave,iron and bord, in room coffee maker with continental breakfast in the morning with fresh and hot waflle.We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Arkansas City Area.

Sincerely,
Hiren Shah
Hiren Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Stayed here to be in close proximity to casino. We were able to check in early, so didn't have to worry about trying to check in late after returning from casino. Room was clean, bathroom was fine. Our room was facing the road, so were a little distracted by the road noise. A little pricy at $75 for the night, but rate was comparable for others in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Patterson Park Inn
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
72 reviews
10.0 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Winfield
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
2.8 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 5 in Arkansas City
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Arkansas City KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arkansas City KS

Property: Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Address: 3228 N Summit St, Arkansas City, KS 67005-8867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arkansas City KS 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Arkansas City KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Arkansas City
Super Eight Arkansas City
Arkansas City Super Eight
Arkansas City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing