We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worst stay EVER, for a family reunion!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Arkansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Arkansas City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst stay EVER, for a family reunion!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

No more than when we checked in and unloaded the car, we pulled the bedspread back for our son to nap and found long black hairs between the sheets, gross! When we complained, the management moved us to a room they knew we wouldn't be able to stay in even though they knew we needed a room for two nights. So the next morning they said we couldn't stay and would have to repackage our stuff and move to a room on the second floor, even though there was a room right next door from where we were, that in the end we stayed in. All this made for a VERY Stressful, family reunion to say the least. Not to mention the mildew chlorine smell in the commons area by the pool. Would never stay there again!

Room Tip: Perhaps bring the Health Department with them to check the cleanliness of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CV1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren S, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkansas City, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience, all feedback is appreciated. I am sorry to hear that your complaint was not handled to your satisfaction. We always endeavor to ensure that our manner is professional but friendly and helpful we apologize for not able to provide you with quality stay,
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    6
    8
    15
See reviews for
27
4
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rose Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed with our sports team and were a little concerned about some reviews we had read on this hotel but chose to stay anyway because of the indoor pool/ game room. Our kids all had a great time and the staff was very accommodating. They even brought out extra tables for us in the atrium so we could set up a buffet line for our players. The bathrooms could use some updating cosmetically but it was very clean as well as the room. Beds were ok. Felt lt was good value for the money and would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortneykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren S, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkansas City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and recommendation. I am glad we were able to offer a clean, comfortable place for you and your team,. We hope to see you again soon!

Hiren Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here on June 10, 2014, We were very disappointed in the upkeep of the hotel. The interior of the lobby is very pretty as is the atrium, but could use a good floor to ceiling cleaning. Our room was musty smelling and the grout work in the bathroom was either very poorly done or nonexistent. I feel as if this is far below the standard of the other Quality Inns we have stayed in and definitely below the standards of a Choice Hotel. Will not stay in this particular hotel again.

Room Tip: Check room assigned before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 618marya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren S, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkansas City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Yes, the hotel was undergoing minor upgrades that included painting when you stayed at the Quality Inn Atrium Garden. If you ever have a problem with your room, please notify the front desk immediately and they will do their best to relocate you. As you observed, we are constantly trying to enhance the quality of the hotel. Other updates to the Quality Inn that we are proud to provide: new landscaping, improving wireless internet connection. We do hope that you will stay with us again, and if you have any additional comments, please contact the hotel manager,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arkansas City hotels

Spokane, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I would have to say this choice hotel was the least we liked during our spring break week after staying at choice hotels throughout our vacation.The Staff was good.The breakfast was undesirable in the morning.It looked stale and the waffle waste tray was overflowing with burnt waffles.Breakfast cleanliness was very much needed.Coming to the room now, the room was clean and but it looked like towels may have seen better days.This hotel is bearable for one night and the price was reasonable.Overall, i would recommend to others for an over night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiryaka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren S, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkansas City, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with breakfast attendant and housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Arkansas City.

Kind Regards,
Hiren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at Quality Inn in Arkansas City for a PBL State Conference and Competition. I was not impressed at all with the hotel or it's employees. I had called ahead and asked if they would take a check from the College I was with and they said yes, when I got there the person on duty had to call the manager because he wasn't sure. The room was run down, there was a mousetrap under my nightstand, and the hot tub didn't work and pool was cold. Breakfast was at least good, but this was a horrible stay. Will stay somewhere else if I ever have to go back.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Arkansas City, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jessica,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all my staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Arkansas City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We didn't read any reviews before reserving this room, but it was in the location was where we wanted to spend the night! BIG mistake!! Not clean at all-- found a helium balloon and a shoe in the room that didn't belong to us. No cups or glasses to drink from--half of the ceiling was missing in our bathroom!! Don't stop--drive further!! Can't get any worse!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEC808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After reading some reviews I was a bit skeptical about this motel. Our room was lower level on the inside next to the atrium which had a very nice pool, video games, pool table and other niceties. The view was nice! There were people in the pool when we arrived, however, there was little to no noise in our room and with the sheers drawn, plenty of privacy. It does put off some light in the room at night so if you need the room totally dark I would suggest an outer room. It didn't bother us at all. It was very clean and updated. Typical amenities you would expect from a hotel of this type. The only thing I saw was it had a box television instead of a newer flat screen model. This to me is not a deal breaker since we were only there overnight while visiting family in the area. The bed was too hard for me but nice and clean, pillows were plenty and comfortable. The room smelled clean and the staff was super accommodating. We did enjoy the free breakfast which consisted of fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, coffee and juice. Overall I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area. Next time we are visiting we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the atrium if you don't like any light in your room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
#3 of 5 in Arkansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge Area
8.0 mi away
First Council Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arkansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arkansas City

Property: Quality Inn Arkansas City
Address: 3232 N Summit St, Arkansas City, KS 67005-8867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Arkansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Arkansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arkansas City
Arkansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing