We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Motel in the Winfield/Ark City Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Arkansas City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have been working in this area since November of 2010. I stayed in three different chain hotels in the Winfield/Ark City area before coming here. When I checked in the first time, I knew this would be home base during my time working in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and have gone out of their way to make my time away from home more pleasant. If I have need of anything or a special request, it is taken care of quickly and with a friendly smile. Instead of the typical bagels and donuts for breakfast, they have scrambled eggs, sausage links, gravy and biscuits, yogurt, cereal, waffles, etc. I guarantee you won't get that for a "free" breakfast at any of the other places in this area. This is the ONLY place I would recommend in the area. They are still in the process of remodeling because it is an older facility, but it is hands down the ONLY place I will stay as long as I am working in this area.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms in the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Arkansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

Where do I start? Rude clerks, corridor door did not lock, no restaurant as stated.
Best of all I awoke to find no shower and had to get on my knees to wash my hair, and take a "sponge" bath. When compaining upon check out, clerk was rude once more, and no manager was "available". Nasty experience. I chose this hotel because of Best Western affiliation and BW made it right, but it didn't change the experience.
If you find yourself in Ark City, as it's called. bail out of the Atrium Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We went to Ark City to stay for their Annual Renaissance Festival. When we came in the service was prompt and we were given a key card to the room. Our room was right in front of the hot tub on the lower level. When we crossed through I noticed that the water in the pool was very cloudy. Almost to a disturbing level. Unfortunately when you have young children and the pool is directly in front of the room the chances of avoiding the pool are slim to none. The room was fine. Typical hotel room. Nothing overly special and nothing bad enough to keep us from coming back. The breakfast was horrible. But the juice machine is kept running all the time so if the kids are thirsty you can just fill up a cup and give them some not just in the morning. Would I stay there again? Probably. Just because its where we have always stayed and is the hotel I remember as a child. Would I stay there without the history....I would probably try out some different hotels. I don't know if any others are any better.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank rnbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I visit every once a year in blue grass festival. I love this place all time Friendly staff and good service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J7234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This is a case of people overcharging for their hotel and having a false sense of exclusiveness. When I walked-in at 3pm, there was no one at the front desk and I had to wait for approximately 5 minutes before someone came to the desk. The employee couldn't find my reservation and then gave me a key that didn't work. she then blamed the computer for doing it wrong and when I finally got him my sauna (room) it was so hot it was miserable. The A/C did not work properly and I set it as high as it would go while I went to dinner. With the room somewhat comfortable when I returned I realized the shower did not drain properly so I stood in 4" of water while I showered. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was musty and had weird odors. Managed to get through the night and when I checked out the next morning it was the same girl working the counter. She checked me out but could not figure out how to print a copy of my receipt. I settled for a xerox copy of the folio and departed with no intention of returning. Ridiculously high priced for poor service and quality.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Let me preface this by saying I am a traveler that travels about 50-75% of every month. I have stayed in the good, bad and ugly. This was BY FAR the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I arrived as a business traveler to a business center that couldn't print anything so I had to write out my schedule by hand every day. My room was atrocious and smelled like urine. It was about 90 degrees when I got there and that on top of the smell made the first impression just lovely. I had to buy air freshener to make the hotel even bearable. The atrium looks like it rolled out of 1989, is un-air conditioned and is dark. I was without internet until 10:00 one night and to top it all off, everything is unmistakably dirty- the bathroom, sheets, floors...so gross. Do yourself a favor and stay in Winfield.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcannizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I regret that I didn't pay attention to the reviews here and gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt. I made a mistake when I stayed here. The photos ARE DECEPTIVE. After three attempts to find a clean room I gave up and decided to check out of this facility. The staff was Extremely RUDE and unhelpful. Every single room that I switched to was dirty, toilet hadn't been cleaned with urine all over it, tub and bathroom floor had pubic hair all over. The carpet had not been vacuumed in who knows how long. After moving to the third room I finally decided that I wanted my money back. They would not let me have my money back. I stayed and of course, the sheets looked like blood stains were on them. Traveler BEWARE-Don't stay here!!! GROSS and entirely DIRTY, disgusting, Rooms, and Entirely Rude Staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkansas City
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Patterson Park Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
#2 of 5 in Arkansas City
53 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Winfield
61 reviews
9.9 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arkansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arkansas City

Address: 3232 N Summit St, Arkansas City, KS 67005-8867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Arkansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arkansas City
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Arkansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Arkansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arkansas City
Arkansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing