We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parque Hotel Jean Clevers
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we stayed two nights, very good hotel, beautiful environment, very green, small park, pool, very clean, everything you need in room, good service, nice and helpful people. Punta del Este itself great place, very much enjoined it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    106
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
68
116
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed with my wife , the price on the web offered dinning , they carged us the same and agued it was not included .The lobby smells food all the time . Breakfast is poor , the rooms need painting dont look like the ones of a 4 star hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel with my husband and one year-old. When we first arrived, there was no one at the door to welcome us and park our car and help us with the luggage, even though there were two people at the front desk and no guests. We had to go inside and ask for help.
The room was ok although it could be a bit cleaner. The blankets were very old and DIRTY. The bathroom did not have a tub, just an average shower and poor amenities.
There were a few broken things and electrical switches that were not working properly. We ask for repair but nobody came. On the other hand, in ordder to save enery there are on hallways and lobby automatic switches that turn lights on when somebody passes, but they have a horrible delay and you find yourself walking in the dark.. terrible.
The park though is beautiful and my baby girl really enjoyed it. The breakfast was really complete and excellent quality and variety. The staff at the restaurant was great.
Did not like the facilities, the pool water was freezing and the floor extremely dangerous since it was slippery. The indoor pool did not have any chairs so you had to be standing all the time, the gym was next to it in the same controlled-temperature area, so basically if you went for a run you were training in 31ºC degrees and no glasses in the water bottle.
Very thin, small and old towels, specially the ones given for the beach.
Location is good, although it is not on the beach, it is just a 10 minute walk. Just a block away from the main mall/supermarket in Punta. Taxis available nearby.
Definitely not a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It's charming although it's not a new hotel. The staff is very gentle and the cleaning is fantastic.
It is not in the city center, but we were with a car. So it was perfect.
There is a big supermaket just nearby, very useful.
The bedron is very confortable, not too big, but very confortable with a little sofa and table.
The garden/park of the hotel is very agreable to just sit and appreciate or to read a book, talk.
The pool is agreable, just in front of the entrance.
The people at the breakfast are very nice and they meet all the demands with much goodwill.
I would retorn there for sure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Beautiful building in the middle of a gorgeous garden. Nice swimming pools (one of them, indoors). Very confortable room, excellent bathroom, everything very neat. Front desk personnel polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatimaejoselima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is published as a 5-star hotel. There is no bellman, no room service, the blankets must be 20 years old, everything looks old and lacks maintenance. The balcony handrails are rusted, the breakfast is poor. They turn off the lights and there is no valet parking after 11:00 pm. Everything in this hotel makes me feel sad. We came for our honeymoon and are really sorry whe chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Just don't choose this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvia017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed for 2 weeks in february in this hotel which for me is definitely the best choice in luxury and value in punta del este. it was high season and i paid less than 1000 us a week in a suite!.really a steal for this palace like estate. bright beautiful french style decorated rooms (no jacuzzis but okay!) motivated staff and exceptional good breakfast. i would compare it to a hyatt or any hilton in the us. nice pool and safe place. it is however not ocean front and kind of a 15 minutes walk to the sea. there is the conrad hotel which is ocean front but very crowded.lots of noisy brazilians which you wouldnt like to see :) for me this hotel is the best option in price and luxury for punta del este. really.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking,second floor.suite ! look in their website.they always have specials,especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.4 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
532 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#14 of 65 in Punta del Este
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Hotel Jean Clevers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Hotel Jean Clevers

Property: Parque Hotel Jean Clevers
Address: Budapest y Villa Princesa | Bulevar Artigas, Parada 7, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque Hotel Jean Clevers 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Parque Hotel Jean Clevers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing