We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy buen hotel con el maravilloso de Punta del Este”
Review of Ajax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Al no saber si todas las habitaciones estan remodeladas, siempre al hacer una reserva solicitar una...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank ECHB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 63JorgeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.2 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
1.0 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bonne Etoile Hotel
Bonne Etoile Hotel
#11 of 65 in Punta del Este
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#12 of 65 in Punta del Este
990 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Address: Bvar. Artigas | Parada 2, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range: $68 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ajax Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location places us at 80 meters from the famous "Mansa" Beach, ideal for those who want to take a leisurely swim in calm water. Its waters bathe Maldonado Bay and the exclusive Gorriti Island. The "Brava" beach is located at 300m from our hotel, is ideal for those who like waves, and from there you can contemplate the "Lobos" Island. We can provide beach towels at no cost to you. If you prefer, you can enjoy our heated pool, for which we provide towels and pool robes at no cost to you. Breakfast will be served until 12 noon, so do not have to worry about up early on vacation! 15 minutes walking along the coast, you will find the marina, which offers wonderful views of the peninsula and dreamed ocean sunsets over Piriapolis hills. From here you can board cruises to spend a wonderful day on the "Gorriti" Island, as well as going fishing or visiting the "Lobos" Island. Near the port, you will find a varied cuisine where you can eat from a classic Uruguayan "Chivito", to haute cuisine Gourmet dishes. The main and renamed "Gorlero" Avenue, with varied and abundant shops, bars and the renowned Artisans Square is located 400 meters from the Ajax Hotel. At night you can take a ride through the renowned Hotel Casino Conrad, located 100 m from our hotel, where every day you can see different shows of international level. Or just go to the beach and contemplate the stars and the sea sound, enjoying of the nice ocean breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing