We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Punta del Este”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Pepin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Punta del Este”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were directed to this boutique hotel on the Mansa side of Punta by a desk clerk at the Conrad Hilton early in our stay. We took the time to return to thank her, as we were delighted with this discovery. It is colonial in style, tucked into a well kept residential neighborhood, with beautifully tended grounds and pools, very comfortable rooms, only a short walk from the ocean and the local shopping area. The staff was exceptional, attentive, gracious, so kind to us. Breakfast was a treat each morning, a fresh and beautiful presentation. The lunch and dinner menu offered lighter or full meal options, served in a white table cloth dining room or lovely outdoor area near one of the three pools. We were well cared for here, and would recommend it highly to anyone wanting a quieter, family style facility with all the service you could ask for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta Del Este,Uruguay.
Punta del Este is considered one of the most famous and sophisticated place of Latin America and our Hotel is the best 4 start hotel in Uruguay.
We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, outstanding breakfast and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.
We are open 365 days a year with a wide gastronomic proposal; every day from 5 pm to 7 pm we serves you the Five O´Clock Tea. Artisan bread, toast, jam, brownies, cakes, scones and more, to share with the family or for a special occasion.
Every Tuesday and Friday fishing day, the proposal of our chef is fresh fish of the day baked or grilled, ideal for a fresh and delicious lunch.
In summer time you can enjoy the our Pérgola Bistró at the edge of one of three pools with a very special proposal from 9 pm; lamb, boar piglet and chicken golden beer roasted, whole, turning to simmer for four hours. Served with vegetables baked clay and salad buffet, ideal for a friend`s night.
For the kids we have a very special place, our Kinder, with highly specialized personal, where the children can enjoy, while parents spend the day relaxing in our Spa.
We have the best massage therapists in the area with a ample proposal to enjoy an exquisite and relaxing massage.
Also we have bike rentals, sports field, games room, gym, sauna and garage to the delight of our guests. And our staff, how work´s every day to offer the best of ourselves and to make our guest feel like at home.

We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards,

Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service.
Hotel Barradas.
Punta del Este.
Uruguay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    240
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
227
320
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this non presumptuous hotel off the Mansa Beach. The rooms were nice and comfortable, the restaurant had some great dishes! I am just sad we did not try their advertised tea time. Great choice for a lovely stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank goodlife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta del Este, Uruguay.
Punta del Este is considered one of the most famous tourist place in Latin America and our hotel is one of the best 4 start hotels of Uruguay. We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, outstanding breakfast and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.
During the breakfast and tea time, we offer succulent homemade breads, jams and other gourmet from the kitchen. If you are looking for a snack in the afternoon, you can visit our outdoor restaurant, La Pergola Bistro for a taste of delicious entries and exquisite cocktails and snacks,surrounded by 6000 square meters of park and at the edge of one of our pools.
Our “B” Restaurant is open 365 days a year, where our guests, can enjoy the fresh and eclectic dishes prepared by our international chef, whose culinary creations make “B” Restaurant & Bar, one of the most appreciated restaurants in Punta del Este.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at our home.
Sincerely,

Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was Sacha, who helped us tremendously with finding restaurants and rental bikes! Our room was very big and practical with all we needed. The pool area was very nice and calm with highly attentive staff - even for smaller things as turning around our sunbed. The breakfast buffet was amazing with lots of fresh fruit and different kinds of bread. Dinner was okay (we tried it twice). Sunday lunch under the pergola was better! This hotel is located in a residential area, so you will need bikes to get around (ask Sacha to help you with the booking..). We biked west and north along the coast and also toward Maldonado in the evening to the restaurants, which worked seamlessly due to the many dedicated bike lanes and paths.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gardens, as there was some noise in our room from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoAOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibimatic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mister Boa,
Thank you very much for posting your opinon on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful and proud to receive guests like you and that is why we hope to have the chance of having you in our hotel again from your beautiful country.
Thank you very much for your note was a pleasure for me and my colleagues to help you having the best stay in our Barradas Parque Hotel, cataloged as one of the best 4 star hotels in Punta del Este and Uruguay.
Just to remaind you that we are located a Mansa beach: 0.2 km / 3 minutes walking, Punta Shopping: 1 Km / 4 minutes by car, Conrad casino: 1.2 km / 4 minutes by car and Gorlero Avenue: 2.5 km / 6 minutes by car ideal for walking go by bike or car.
You can take a relaxing walk or bike and explore our beautiful city so or maybe ll like use of our facilities. If you decide to stay in the hotel you can make use of our sports court for tennis, basketball or fútbol. O you could to start the day, in our fitness center followed by a refreshing dip in one of our 3 pools, two of which are heated. And finally a delicious lunch in our Bistro Pergola,where you can enjoy a menu of tapas, salads or minutes, enjoying our garden and large outdoor pool, all to ensure you , unforgettable experience with to us.

We looking forward to receiving you again!

Kind Regards,
Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Barradas is located in a very nice residential area, few blocks from Playa Mansa. The beach is not fantastic, so it's recommedable to have a car to go around.
The hotel facilities are really great. Beautiful swimming pool area with lot of green around, and a pleasant heated pool. Breakfast is also very good. We have stayed in a std room, which was confortable.
Service is not very attentive, neither at recpetion, neither at the bar. We haven't tried the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaceliaContador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibimatic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Anacelia,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
Sorry that did not have a good perception of our service, we work every day to provide service excellence in line with the expectations of our guests and we are renowned for offering one of the best services in Punta del Este.
In Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa you can start the day with a visit to our gym, followed by a refreshing dip in one of our three pools, two of which are heated and one of her interior.
Enjoy walking through the los Alamos and jasmine flowers in our extensive Mediterranean garden designed by renowned landscape architect Roberto Muelini.
In the afternoon, you may want to rent a bike from the hotel to explore the beautiful city of Punta del Este, or make use of our sports courts for tennis, basketball or football to. We also have a games room with billiards, cards and chess.
The kids will love the games in the garden of our exclusive kinder by charge of our specialized personnel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location is quit in a residential area with a short walk to the beach but a longer one to the port, but taxi is inexpensive. The staff were helpful and informative. Small but cosy rooms. Liked the pool area and spa and loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibimatic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. and Mr,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, for us is very important the feedback from our guests.
Take this opportunity to inform you that we have 71 elegant rooms which all have: Egyptian cotton sheets, down pillows, duve cober ,cable TV, access high speed internet, air conditioning, desk, security box, mini bar and phone.
The room in which you stayed is a Standard room of 21 square meters, but also, we have larger rooms. Such as Deluxe Room of 24 square meters, or Classic Room with balcony and bath of 30 sqm. The junior suite is a luxurious room, of 36 square meters, and the Executive Suite with sauna and balcony of 40 square meters and finally a Classic Suite with living room and balcony of 45 square meters.
We have personalized booking service to help you to choose the best option for you and to solve yours expectations, we are very proud to receive guests like you and your wife in our Hotel

We looking forward to receiving you and your wife again in our oasis Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa.
Kind Regards,
Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Small rooms and very small bathrooms with almost no space at the shower which has plenty hot water but a lousy shower head.
The restaurant is average and overly expensive.
Its location is wonderful and away from the noise.
We got a good deal on prices as we were a big group of 17 golf players plus 8 wives staying here.
The reception on early arrival was not the best and some of our group were not happy at all

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibimatic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Xochiti,
thank you very much for your time in writing your review in Trip Advisor. For us is very important the feedback from our guests because help us to improve our service every day.
Take this opportunity to inform you that we have recently begun to reform our standard rooms, most of them are renovated . The new bathrooms are larger, with marble floor, German Hansgrohe taps, glass partition and new lighting. The furniture has been changed, the cabinets are new and 32-inch flat TV are built into the wall .
We have 71 elegant rooms from Standard to Classic Suite with living room and balcony of 45 square meters, through the Junior Suite is a luxurious room of 36 square meters and not forgetting Executive Suite with marble bathroom with hot tub and balcony of 40 square meters. So we are at your disposal to offer you a personalized reservation service and help you choose your room for it to be according to your wishes and the service you deserve because here in Hotel Barradas we are to meet the wishes of our guests. Be advised that check in is usually from 3pm, we do deference if necessary. We are very proud to receive guests like you, expert golfers, who come to compete at Punta del Este. We understanding that you have arriving tired, we were happy to provide check in from 7am, at time you have arrived.
Our B Restaurant combines a highly sophisticated fine regional cuisine. Wine Cellar. Our guests enjoy fresh dishes prepared by our International Chef whose culinary creations make B Restaurant & Bar one of the most appreciated restaurants in Punta del Este.
We have a la carte menu, Inglés tea, sunday brunch and bar service.Open all year, ideal for a nice and relaxing tiem with a first class professional service.
Of course we look forward to have the opportunity to take back to your visit and welcome once again to our house so you could check our improvements.
Best regards.
Sacha Asurabarrena
Guest Relation Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Near everything you need, yet far from the noise. You are awoken by the birds in this world-class hotel where not a single detail is overlooked.
A delightful team of young professionals make you feel welcome and always at home.
I would say this is an excellent option in Punta del Este.

Room Tip: The suites with balconies overlooking the garden are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mónica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.9 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
1.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,816 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
694 reviews
3.6 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa

Property: Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Address: Rio Branco y Av. Francia, Parada 9, Playa Mansa | Punta del Este- Maldonado, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa is an ultimate luxury hotel, located in stop number 9 of "Playa Mansa" in Punta del Este, 200 meters from the sea and 3 kilometres away from the Peninsula. Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, a member of The Chic Collection Hotels & Resorts, was designed around the concept of endless elegance, combining a classic and contemporary English style, which highlights details of traditional and modern sophisticated decor, beautiful furnishings, fine dining, high level of service and more than 6000 square meters of gorgeous parks and lush gardens in a natural environment. The hotel is recommended for couples, families and senior audience. Our restaurant, B Restaurant & Bar, opens 365 days a year, offers regional cuisine and incorporates the latest culinary trends making an exquisite combination with the ambiance and decor of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barradas Parque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing