We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL ARTIST HOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fundacion Pablo Atchugarry

Fundacion Pablo Atchugarry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Beautiful park with sculptures by the uruguayan artist Pablo atchugarry and other international artists. It also has a building with rotative exhibitions and two stages where free events are held.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL ARTIST HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great Museum! A must see.
The Madonna by Pablo Atchugarry is a masterpiece!
The pictures by Aurelio Amendola are sensual and spectacular.
The setting is idyllic.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MTV4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    101
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful place not well organized”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I went to the Fundacion Athugarray a Monday of December. Unfortunately it was closed. I could not check that on the website as it does not mention the opening hours, not even a phone number. It is a pity because the location is a little remote at 4,5 km from Manantiales and I wasted my time. I could see the beautiful park of sculptures from various artists of South America. The park is huge, there is a little train I suppose to visit the park but of course it was not working. I saw some very nice sculptures of Pablo Atchugarry through the windows of a gallery. I could also see some works in progress as there was nobody to prevent me from going near the atelier!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francoise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelotas, RS
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“art galerie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

a good place to go at end of the day, park with sculptures and some exibitions indoors. At this time we wathed a Le Corbusier exibitions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucinha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Museum on the open”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fine sculptures from famous artist Pablo Atchugarty, in natural environment near Punta del Este. Marvelous visit for a summer afternoon, till sunset.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“If you like art, you MUST come here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I live in Punta, yet I never tire of visiting the Fundacion. Pablo Atchugarry is Uruguay's greatest living artist, and a wonderful person. The Fundacion is intended to showcase the works of other artists, as part of Pablo's desire to help young artists, and those just getting started. His own works are at the back of the property, in the third building. Also throughout the summer season, there are concerts and events almost every weekend. The location is about 10 minutes past La Barra, and very easy to find.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank winebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fundacion Pablo Atchugarry also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Fundacion Pablo Atchugarry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing