We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
2122 Hotel Art Design
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best pool”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is charming and modern, staff seemed nice and straightforward and the pool was awesome, tiny but very modern, with cool very lights, heated water and extended open hours. Breakfast is great (considering the local lack of variety), good quality stuff. Location is ok and room was very spacious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian T, Gerente at 2122 Hotel Art Design, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados ;

Muchas Gracias por dejarnos su opinión , es algo que valoramos mucho y agradecemos .

Hasta la próxima vez!
Saludos Cordiales;
Hotel 2122 , Art Desing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    187
    42
    7
    5
See reviews for
102
309
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brasil
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A good surprise! Well located around a shopping center. Staff friendly. Big and confortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Parking and internet free. Nice warm pool. I strongly recommend this Hotel in Punta!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmpalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian T, Gerente at 2122 Hotel Art Design, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Prezados Hóspedes;

Muito obrigado por ter vindo ao nosso hotel, a sua opinião é muito valiosa para nós.
Você é sempre bem-vindo.

Até a próxima vez.
Hotel 2122 Art Design.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for leisure during prime time in January. Rooms were large with sitting area and balcony and kitchen and mini fridge. Breakfast buffet was complimentary and had some decent options. Very modern design and clean. Hotel has a small plunge pool outside. However, it was 90+ degrees the weekend i was in town and the chairs were metal so you could not sit in them outside without burning. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants. Location is okay but you need a car to drive into the heart of Punta del Este. Staff was very helpful and spoke English to help with the language barrier. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I satyed at this hotel while attending a conference. The rooms are nice; clean and modern. They are not very well-suited for business -- I would have preferred a desk to the mini-breakfast bar, but I understand that the typical guest is not there for business. The location is ok. Its a bit far from both the water-front and its not really in walking distance of anywhere you want to be.

The staff is ok. Everything takes a long time -- whether its food service in the restaurant or any transaction with the front desk, don't do it while in a hurry. On one occassion , after early morning meetings, I came back to my room to take an afternoon nap. I placed the "do not disturb" on my door. Within a few minutes I was awakened by a call from the front desk. I answer and a man says to me, "We noticed that you have the do not disturb sign on your door so we did not want to disturb you but wanted to know whether you want us to clean your room." If I have the do not disturb sign on my door then there is a decent chance I am sleeping, no? Its a minor incident but its emblematic of a staff that does not seem ready for prime time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Room was comfortable, clean and modern. Liked the kettle/fridge/microwave/balcony. Staff were nice. It is near punta shopping. I had no car and walked and took the buses quite a bit and if returning would book something in the peninsula as it would suit me better. The location of this hotel will suit depending on if you have a car and your reason for visiting.
Booked one night in advance on booking.com for 90 usd. I thought Uruguay was expensive for accommodation and certainly not as good value for money as other destinations like Buenos aires - think 90 would be maximum to pay per night.
I had a change of plan, my credit card got stolen and decided very last minute to stay for an extra night - the extra night was booked by a friend online at nearly double the original price which was definitely not worth the price.
It didn't seem very busy when I was there and at 9.30am I had breakfast alone. There were no members of staff attending at breakfast - it was a buffet and self explanatory so sort of fine. Thought it was an okay breakfast but didn't like the flies on the unattended and uncovered food and it would have been nice if someone had actually been there.
A taxi from the bus station to the hotel is about 8 to 9 USD.
Go to punta shopping to stock up as the mini bar prices are high.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the road and at the back overlook residential housing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilJackieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent four nights at the hotel over New Year's Eve 2014. The location is convenient to nearby Punta Shopping and Disco grocery store that you can walk to. The hotel itself is new, clean, and modern. The sheets, kitchenette, towels, and the rest of the room's furnishings are very nice and modern. Punta del Este, Uruguay is quite a bit more expensive then Buenos Aires and the costs of the hotel and adjoining cafe seem inline with costs at nearby eateries.

Breakfast was a weak spot, but worth at least 3 stars.

This hotel deserves 4 stars, but the staff made it worth nearly 5 stars. We had a car accident and they acted as translators for the myriad of issues that we encountered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian T, Gerente at 2122 Hotel Art Design, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your valuable feedback, our goal is to ensure your rest and relax in our facilities to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We are working to improve the breakfast service.

See you again!

Atte
Hotel Art Design 2122
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't follow the GPS, it's easier to get to the hotel when you follow the AWA hotel signs from the beach avenue.
Once you get there it's exactly what you see on the website, good size and clean room, with all the amenities, relaxing pool and a satisfactory breakfast.
Don't expect to have dinner at the hotel, the on site restaurant closes at 6 PM.
I was with a 3 month baby and the crib was ready when we arrived, nice to see everything ok after a trip with a baby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBTrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.9 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,861 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#12 of 65 in Punta del Este
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2122 Hotel Art Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2122 Hotel Art Design

Property: 2122 Hotel Art Design
Address: Av. Pedragosa Sierra y San Ciro, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 2122 Hotel Art Design 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2122 Hotel Art Design is located in the most exclusive gourmet avenue of Punta del Este, 500 meters from Playa Mansa and Brava and just steps from Design District and Punta Shopping.It has 40 modern designed rooms with spacious balconies, kitchenette, microwave, LED TV, free WIFI, among other facilities.Enjoy the pool in / out, Dry Spa and Fitness Centre, as well as our Roof Garden Bar and Restaurant where you can taste the best dishes and drinks from the View Point Restaurant.Its design, comfort and personalized service will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 2122 Hotel Art Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing