We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the gambling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2009

There is no better word to describe it: unforgettable!
The planning of return to the "Punta del Este" is inevitable after a stay in Conrad.
Visit Punta del Este, stay in Conrad. The city is beautiful and the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdelgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2008

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel. The Conrad is located at the heart of Punta del Este. Walk right out of the hotel, and you are on the water! Spacious rooms, great service, immaculate lobby, casino, incredible spa and fitness center. They also had tango dancers performing and giving instructions in the lobby....really no complaints at all.

We stayed in the off season (the summer), so there was hardly anyone in the small beach town. Regardless, it was a pleasant trip. We drove along the coast and stopped at the lighthouse. I would've liked to see the town during the winter.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

We were staying in Buenos Aires and decided to take a couple of days in Punta del Este to get some beach time. We flew with Pluna from Jorge Newberry airport...be aware they will charge you for every kilo over the first twenty - per booking -so more cost effective to book each persons ticket seperately. ! (currently will save you minimum US$ 20 - but ONLY if you check in on line).

We had heard from a number of people that the Conrad was the best hotel in the best area - Playa Mansa - so booked two nights.

Afterwards we found out via the in-room magazine (which obviously was a bit late) that the Conrad hotel make various special offers available during the year from Buenos Aires that include flights, transfers and accommodation and they appeared to be much better value than booking via a travel agent - however, you have to ask the hotel directly for them or they are not offered !

Upon arrival the hotel appears to be very large and quite impersonal. It is situated so that the vast majority if not all rooms have a view to the port or beach. The staff are reasonably friendly on the reception desk and very helpful on the Concierge desk...interesting though that when we asked about the best restaurants around...they did not recommend any of the on site locations so we did not try them (see under restaurants for our reviews on some of the excellent places in town).

The rooms are what you would expect from a standard 4* hotel - comfortable with everything you need but nothing spectacular. If you want a rest at any time of the day it is absolutely necessary to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door as even telling the maids to come back in 2 hours (in spanish) means nothing... Having said that - we were woken at 9.00am on our first morning (after a late night out) by the sound of drilling and banging as workmen repaired the lift near our room. A quick phone call to the reception brought back the sound of silence after about 3 minutes so that was a welcome relief...1 - that the noise stopped and 2 - that the hotel put our comfort over the need for the repairs (at least at that hour of the morning.).

The outdoor pool area is quite nice but the water was cold and there was quite a breeze blowing...also I would imagine that in the height of the season it could get fairly crowded. The spa was a disappointment as it is basically a very small indoor pool...that we never managed to get to use as both days we went down there were kids jumping all over the place and we did not fancy wrestling with the plastic whale ! There are seperate male and female areas with steam room and sauna which were fine but the ladies jacuzzi area had a cold feel to it.

There is a casino on site which seemed very busy at all hours of the day and night and various shows are put on - Valeria Lynch etc....however if you want to see a show best to make sure what is available before booking your dates as the only thing on offer when we were there was tea and bingo..!!

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and I have to be honest and say it was a bit of a free for all...and with only one person on the omelette station there was a constant queue.

Probably best to describe the Conrad as a Casino with comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Irishgirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The hotel was conveniently located , and the decor was very nice . Clean and modern. Big spacious room overlooking the sea. The restaurant had a great breakfast with a fine selection of hot and cold foods. Very reasonably priced. The staff was wonderful and took care of all your needs. Hotel has a casino and a lot of action even with a fashion show in the lobby. A happening place to hang out. The spa was great. Best hot stone massage ever. The spa had numerous facilities, and everything was very inexpensive. Great holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TandLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

My wife and I have just completed two weeks stay at the Conrad,our sixth annual visit, and are tremendously impressed at the welcoming and friendly staff attitude.

While we arent casino patrons we enjoy Punta del Este in its quiet season and find the hotel an excellent base for beach walks, nearby restaurants and local sightseeing around this town where the River Plate meets the Atlantic.

This year we attended a concert in the hotel by the 75 member Fribourg Germany Symphony Orchestra which was absolutely splendid and only required an elevator ride from our room.This is just one example of the hotel[s many offerings.

For the first time we had to use the hotel medical office as my wife injured her leg. Attention and treatment was first class. Claudia Gasco the chief concierge spun into action and arranged special handling at the Airport on our departure..

Rooms have lovely views and we like 808 and 811 in particular with spectacular panoramas of the Port and town.Breakfasts in Las Brisas are so good we seldom had room for lunch.

Trip Advisor readers will enjoy the Conrad and if any further help is needed ask for the lovely Analie Akiki who runs Reservations, Front Office and Concierge Services She can[t do enough for her guests.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank huntcountry6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

On my last road trip from Brazil, Argentina and Uruguay we decided to finish our vacation in Punta del Este. We decided to stay at Conrad because it was the most famous, and know as one of the best in Punta del Este.

So disapointing... We asked for a non-smoking room, and the front desk came with a bla, bla, bla... "we do not have many non smoking, I will try to see what I can do..."... Ok, they told they got a ns for us, even if it was smelling awful.

The bathroom (usually what I like the most in many hotel) is looking very tired, peeling walls, lots of mold, simply ammenities... lack of towels...

The breakfast next morning was - hurgs!! - awful. We arrived around 9:45 and there was no clean table. The guy cleaned one very badly for us. Big lines for fresh omelets, we went to the already done scrambled eggs, wich were terrible (who in the world cannot make a good scrambled egg????), the fruits and cereals were not looking that good...

We were thinking about a good relax in the heated pool... Heated pool??? No, you cannot tell that it was really a pool.... A bigger jacuzzi? Maybe...

Definitly I will try othe hotels, like Mantra, Awa, Posta del Cangrejo... or other, but Conrad... no thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Conrad is one of the biggest hotel in Punta. It is very well located, near to the center, shopping and playa brava and playa mansa.
The staff is kind but nothing more than that.
The room is spacious and all of them has a terrace with ocean view. It is clean and the bath is very nice.
The hotel has a great infrastructure with internet, restaurants, casino, taxi, concierge, etc...

The problems I had in this hotel: at the checkin I was told that the room I booked wasn´t ready. So, there was another room whit a smaller bed (the girl said queen size). So, as I was tired, I decided to accept the room but the bed wasn´t queen...it was much smaller.....
Also, at checkin I gave my credit card as insurance....When I came back from this vacation, I checked the debits on my credit card and there was a U$300,00 debit from the hotel!!! I did not spent that money so I called the hotel and they told me it is the usual procedure and that the debit would be canceled. After 10 days the debit was reallu canceled bu AT ANY MOMENT I was told that there would be a U$300,00 debit as insurance.

The overal experience in Punta was very nice. At this time of the year is low seasson so we could walk and go out for dinner with no problem. However, many places are locked in winter and the city is very very empty.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RTSCampinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,982 reviews
0.9 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#12 of 65 in Punta del Este
990 reviews
3.7 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino

Address: Rambla Williman y Avenida Biarritz, Parada 4 | Playa Mansa, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range: $106 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Punta del Este is located in Punta del Este, one of the most sophisticated places in South America, and is currently the main casino in Latin America and the most important entertainment center of the region. The hotel started to operate in 1997, and today has 294 rooms; each with sea view, including 41 luxurious suites. The Casino occupies an area of 4000 m2, where 550 slots are distributed, 75 tables and one poker room. The resort also has 14 conference and event rooms that can accommodate up to 5,000 guests. Plus, it features 7 gourmet restaurants and bars inside the resort, such us: OVO Restaurant, OVO Pool & Bar and a beach club called OVO Beach. In addition, it presents a sophisticated space of entertainment called OVO Nightclub, which has become one of the most important meeting points for leisure in Punta del Este. Enjoy, the main brand of casinos in Chile and the first to install the concept of integral entertainment in that country, took control of Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino in 2013 with the purpose of strengthening the leadership of the hotel. The company which is headquartered in Santiago de Chile, also operates resorts and casinos in Viña del Mar, Antofagasta, Coquimbo, Los Andes, Colchagua, Pucón, Chiloé and Mendoza in Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Resort And Casino Punta Del Este Hotel Punta Del Este
Conrad Punta Del Este
Punta Del Este Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing