We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Remanso(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2122 Hotel Art Design(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romimar Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Beach Resort and Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$87
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parque Hotel Jean Clevers(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
661
514
112
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
514
112
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight houselighthouse viewspoke good englishquiet streetcute hotelpoolside bardecent sizebudget optionwould highly recommend this hotelcomfy bedbuffet breakfastwithin walking distancea wonderful staywould stay againnice poolthe busevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in late November 2013. Staff was excellent, gracious, hotel nice and clean, location excellent. Can walk to most everything in Punta area, grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, beaches, little use for a car unless you wish to drive north or south many miles!
Would definately come back here!

Room Tip: South-facing upstairs (3rd floor) room was excellent, quiet, sunny and perfect. Didn't use AC so no review of this, daily breeze was lovely, could leave windows wide open and get lots of fresh air at night!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear "Swelty", thank you very much for your comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staying at the Atlantico was a no brainer! The Hotel's central location is within walking distance of the city-center. Furthermore, the rooms were modern and the showers had amazing amazing water pressure! The staff (particulary Fabrizio) was knowledgeable, courteous, and well-connected... They provided an amazing selection of daily and nightly activities and provided contacts to assist us at most of the venues we visited - this is particularly key during the busy summer season.

I 100% reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear "ArikR", thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is clean and stylish and safe. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, assisting us with reservations and directions. Although the room was a little small, it was overall a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyagerBeaucoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "VoyagerBeaucoup", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

hotel strongly recommanded. Has the feel of a boutique hotel, breakfast is solid and goes until noon which is appreciable, lunch is delicious (mainly pizza and salads but well catered), rooms are large and clean. The hotel is located in a quiet area, there is not much around but it's very central, the staff is amazing and very helpful. Fabrizio provides the level of attention and service of a 5***** hotel ! I would go back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georges B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Georges B", thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the pool area, and complete breakfast offered. My one complaint was that I reserved a room with a terrace and upon arrival the door to the terrace was broken and would not open. I alerted the staff who promised to fix it. They did not fix it during our stay, which I understand because they were fairly busy, but when I requested to pay the lower cost of a room without a terrace because we were unable to use the terrace, the staff would not accommodate my request. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37juliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Julie K", thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve our service. I apologize for not fixing the door when you were staying in the hotel, it was a communication failure and we are doing our best for it not to happen again. Once again thank you for your comments and hope to host you back soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews