We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$133
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Beach Resort and Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$97
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Auberge(Punta del Este)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Belvedere(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
$130
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
664
518
113
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
518
113
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight houselighthouse viewspoke good englishquiet streetcute hotelpoolside bardecent sizebudget optionwould highly recommend this hotelcomfy bedbuffet breakfastwithin walking distancea wonderful staywould stay againnice poolthe busevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is located on the southern part of the peninsula, in a quiet street. The hotel facilities are really nice, the breakfast is good and most of the staff is friendly. Make sure you get in touch with Fabrizio, the best hotel attendant. He is cordial, straight forward and very friendly.
The price is fair and actually is much better than most of other similar quality hotels.
You'll find everything within a walking distance, but you'll be far enough from the crowds and noise. The hotel is carefully decorated and everything is maintained in very good shape. The heated pool is wonderful, as well as the outside bar area. I'll definitely stay there again when I visit Punta.

Room Tip: If you want the most silent rooms, avoid the ones facing the pool. During the summer, there is music all afternoon long, until 10pm.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear "Robby2012", thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel Atlantico has friendly staff, a nice pool, an outside bar area, and an adequate breakfast. The price was reasonable compared to similar hotels in the area. We experienced great communication with the hotel right from the start. Fabrizio sent us directions in English and made sure all of our questions were answered before we arrived. They even offered to store our bags if we arrived earlier than the check-in time.
I think we were given a bigger room than we reserved, but it was on the first level so we had no ocean view. This wasn't a problem for us because it was an easy walk to both the mansa and brava sides of the point. If you're interested in a view, make sure you ask about it from the get go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear "Vivian G", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our hotel room was very clean, but a bit small. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Amenities available were great.... pool, breakfast, restaurant, bicycles, even movie rentals. Lobby was very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmvb453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear "Jmvb453", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and provided excellent hospitality throughout. We upgraded (extra fee) to the newest renovated room with a private deck overlooking pool, and 280deg ocean view. The room was very clean and well appointed with nice big shower and comfy bed. Free movies on USB from front desk made our first night very cozy. Depends on what you are looking for, the casino hotel appeared to be nice but large and impersonal, the Atlantico is situated in the middle of the peninsula, walking distance to marina with nice pubs and restaurants, and feels like an upgraded Uruguayan standard accommodation without selling out. Highly recommend for couples or single adults, we would go back.

Room Tip: Corner suite is worth the upgrade! .
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear "Medd73", thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I just spent 2 days solo at Atlantico Boutique Hotel. I wouldn't characterize the place as a "boutique hotel," more of a seaside hotel--it's not all that chic. However, it was comfortable, well-located and the staff were very enthusiastic and informative. At $160/night, I thought for Uruguay (which I found surprisingly expensive), and for Punta del E specifically, it's a good value. I had a sizeable terrace, with a steel outer door neck-high that nearly decapitated me a few times (one must duck under this to exit/enter room unless I was missing smthg). Regular rooms are small/mid-sized w/ the essential flat-screen TV (channels on this one were quite limited), which it seems is all a hotel in Uruguay need have to qualify it as "boutique." Shower was good; sink faced left-right instead of directly at you (mildly strange). There was a fair bit of wear & tear in the bthrm. A/C worked well. The bkfst is decent; bad coffee though. There is a pool with a bar outside, but I didn't use it. I rented a bike--the first 2 I rented were defective & the 3rd had a loud rattling sound, but nonetheless it was nice to be able to hop on a bike w/ minimal hassle for just $5 USD/hr. You're a couple mins walk from the marina, many restaurants/bars and 20-min walk to nice beaches. Bottom line is it's a well-situated, clean, reasonably priced hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Will you be raving about it to people? No, but you could surely do a helluva lot worse.

Room Tip: I'd get the terrace--view may not be superb, but it's large and there are beautiful sunsets.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjtroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear "Mjtroff",

Thank you very much for your comments.

Regarding the steel outer door you mention it is a "persiana" (blind), you can raise or lower it depending on how much day light you want in your room. Many guests from abroad are not familiar with the system it has, there is a ribbon to raise/lower the blind on one side of the window.

About the bikes I am glad to tell you that we recently added 6 brand new Treck bikes for our guests to enjoy.

Once again thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our service and help all TripAdvisor users when diciding to book our hotel.

Cheers from Punta del Este!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews