We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic sunset experience”

The Wine Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wine Experience will be offering Wine Tours in Punta del Este & Jose Ignacio that includes: All Transfers, Private Expert Guide & Sommelier, Gourmet Lunches, Romantic Sunset Dinners, Visit to 2 Wineries with and without lunch, Horse Riding, Sunset Tastings at Playa Vik guided by your very own sommelier and tasting wines from his private collection, opportunity to meet the Owner & Winemakers face to face. Even if you don't like wine, you will see breathtaking scenery, unrivalled beaches and the very best of Punta del Este in 1 day. You will be guided by a "wine expert", who will welcome you like an "old friend". Please click on the website for further details, or contact Ryan via the email form. We know you work hard - some come and join us - you deserve it!
Reviewed January 7, 2013

On our last evening of a three week tour through South America we had the pleasure to go on a sunset wine tour with Ryan. It was a great experience. He took us to Alto Ballena and Vik. Both places unique. The sunset was stunning! Ryan is very friendly and he thought us a lot about Uruguay. It was like meeting up with an old friend. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to do something special.

Thank Karen2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine7Guy7, Owner at The Wine Experience, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hola Karen:

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I can still remember our day very clearly. Nothing like tasting delicious wines at sunset. I look forward to welcoming you back to Punta del Este or in Montevideo !!

Big hugs,

Ryan Hamilton
Owner, TWE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"playa vik"
in 36 reviews
"jose ignacio"
in 15 reviews
"gourmet experience"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 4 reviews
"sunset dinner"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"private vineyard"
in 2 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 2 reviews
"buenos aires"
in 3 reviews
"overlooking the ocean"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 4 reviews
"south america"
in 3 reviews
"ryan"
in 84 reviews
"tasting"
in 26 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Whether you are visiting Punta del Este, Montevideo or Colonia in Uruguay, if you would like to see some of the country with an English speaking guide and enjoy some wonderful wines, do not miss scheduling a trip with him. He will personalize the trip to match your personal tastes. We were in Buenos Aires and Uruguay for 2 weeks and our time with Ryan was a highlight of our experience. NOT TO BE MISSED!!!

1  Thank DawnyandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine7Guy7, Owner at The Wine Experience, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hola D:

Thank you soo much for taking time to write a review. It was truly a pleasure and an Unforgettable Adventure. Memories to last forever. Let's renew them when you come back to Uruguay :)

Gracias totales !!

Ryan Hamilton
Owner, The Wine Experience
"Wine Tours are a Lifestyle"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

First of all, you don't need to wine fan for this tour, it would be good enough just for the places you visit!

Ryan took us to a small tour around Punta Del Este drinvig direction to Alto de La Ballena winery which I have to say, was VERY good! It's a small winery on the top of one hill on the country side of Punta. The wines were great and we could, and everyone should, buy some very nice bottles on a reasonable prices.

After the Alto de la Ballena, ryan took us to a small town called San Ignacio where we had am AMAZING lunch paired with some very good wine at Stancia Vik. I couldn't imagine such a beautiful and fancy place so close to me that I had never heard of!

Ryan was a great guide, was kind, helped us in every doubt we had, explained the why of everything and has a great wine knowledge.

The Wine Experience definetly is a MUST DO in Punta! Enjoy

3  Thank DanCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine7Guy7, Owner at The Wine Experience, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Ola D:

Thank you soo much for taking time to write a review. I can still remember our adventure like it was yesterday. Highly enjoyable and always great taking a lovely couple on a Romantic Escape. I am looking forward to taking you on a Wine Tour in Montevideo next time round.

Gracias totales !!

Ryan Hamilton
Owner, The Wine Experience
"Wine Tours are a Lifestyle"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We found Ryan and his Wine experience through Trip Advisor - we were wrapping up a South Amercian vacation and wanted some chill time in wine country - why not Uruguay we thought - so our amazing race journey started in BA - ferry to Montevideo, bus to Punta del Este - then there was Ryan our host and Wine expert for the day and a new friend. We toured and tasted at Balena (host was very welcoming) and wines and scenery excellent - then to Estancia Vik to tour and wrapped it up with great tasting and delicious meal at Narbona. We came home with a new appreciation for Uruguay their wines and hospitality!Ryan was very knowledgeable, personable and went the extra mile for us. Highly recommend.

2  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine7Guy7, Owner at The Wine Experience, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hola D:

Thank you soo much for taking time to write a review. What an Unforgettable Adventure. Most enjoyed. Thank you for taking me on vacation :)

Gracias totales !!

Ryan Hamilton
Owner, The Wine Experience
"Wine Tours are a Lifestyle"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travelled earlier this year and had a great day out with Ryan. The wines and the food were great. For a video of our experience check out: http://youtu.be/qYUykQehuUU

1  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear N:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Awesome Adventure together. It was great that you could join the group from the ship and we had such fun. Those memories will last forever. I am sure you will be back soon. Next time I'd love to take you on a Grape Escape in Montevideo. Ciao amigo :)

Gracias totales !!!

Ryan Hamilton
Owner, The Wine Experience
"Promoting, Experiencing & Adventuring"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Experience also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to The Wine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing