We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was not at the motel long was in town for a...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Andover

Days Inn Andover
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Andover
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Lenexa
1 review
“I was not at the motel long was in town for a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was not at the motel long was in town for a wedding--however if I owed the motel I would put higher stools in the bathrooms to accomatedate older people

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jolean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
61
15
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our trip had not been for the fun of it – we were returning home from my brother's funeral. My wife and I just needed to sleep as we had many miles to travel in a very short time.

We appreciated the comfortable bed we found there, and honestly had a good nights rest. The next morning we were pleased to see and enjoy the ready breakfast items, including hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and other offerings.

From our limited observations, Manager Anita Patel and her staff are keeping the hotel clean and in top condition so guests on a mission, like us, can get in and out without hassle. Wish I could share more information about the place, but our state of mind and need to move on as soon as we could dictated otherwise.

We hope to explore more of Kansas and the Midwest in the future, so we'll probably stay there again to see what else we like and can share about the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekamah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Days Inn staff always has our room ready for us! Coffee in the office takes the chill off of
traveling. Morning breakfasts include fresh fruit, rolls, yogurt and even a boiled egg with the waffles. Our grandkids love the Fruit Loups. We always stay here when visiting relatives near Wichita.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChalonYorkNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhills, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived late, very tired after over 12 hours driving; we had chosen the first budget-priced hotel we saw after we decided to stop for the night. The counter attendant was polite and efficient and the hotel was nearly full. We were given a ground floor room behind a stair case near a vending machine which raised our apprehensions for noise, but these were unfounded - we were completely undisturbed, rare in any hotel which is fully occupied. The room was clean, well-lit, and very comfortable. Everything was in working order and the breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
3.4 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#48 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#26 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Andover

Property: Days Inn Andover
Address: 222 W U.S. Hwy 54, Andover, KS 67002 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Andover 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, Great Rates, Conv. Location, Pool, Fitness Room, Cont. Breakfast, Wifi (Free) and guest Laundry. Room amenities include: Iron and board, cable tv w/ HBO, Fridge and Microwave, Hairdryer, alarm clock, Telephone and Wifi. Close to Kansas Medical Center and local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing