We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good travelers' hotel”
Review of Days Inn Andover

Days Inn Andover
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Andover
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Greenhills, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Good travelers' hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived late, very tired after over 12 hours driving; we had chosen the first budget-priced hotel we saw after we decided to stop for the night. The counter attendant was polite and efficient and the hotel was nearly full. We were given a ground floor room behind a stair case near a vending machine which raised our apprehensions for noise, but these were unfounded - we were completely undisturbed, rare in any hotel which is fully occupied. The room was clean, well-lit, and very comfortable. Everything was in working order and the breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
65
16
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

nice staff, very clean and comfortable room. Quiet a/c. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Although it had outside room entrance, very well weather stripped to keep the breezes and crawly things out. for an older hotel very well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful, helpful staff. It is not a fancy place to stay but was clean with good rates. Close to lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Andover is a bedroom community for Wichita and has grown rapidly during the past few years. This small town has a new library in a big, beautiful park, an excellent YMCA, a super-Dillons/Kroger store that sells furniture, home decor, houses a jewelry store, small cafeteria style meals, deli, sushi bar; and other amenities that are not obvious to people who never get off Highway 54/Kellogg. The Days Inn is my favorite place to stay because of the courteous staff, convenient location, and clean rooms. The rooms are not updated style-wise but I notice that even the bedspreads are washed, the beds have excellent, fresh-smelling pillows and linens. Usually I can park right in front of my room. The swimming pool is not large, but is always sparkling clean. The lobby is small, but they have high quality breakfast items including fruit. The management is friendly and helpful. Numerous restaurants are within a short walk or drive. If you want fancy, go pay $200 somewhere else. If you want clean, safe and comfortable, this Days Inn is a bargain at under $80 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caromoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
3.4 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#50 of 87 in Wichita
176 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Andover

Property: Days Inn Andover
Address: 222 W US Highway 54, Andover, KS 67002-7882 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Andover 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, Great Rates, Conv. Location, Pool, Fitness Room, Cont. Breakfast, Wifi (Free) and guest Laundry. Room amenities include: Iron and board, cable tv w/ HBO, Fridge and Microwave, Hairdryer, alarm clock, Telephone and Wifi. Close to Kansas Medical Center and local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing