We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy here compared to the hotel in Derby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although it is a little bit further to drive when I am in the area on business I always enjoy my stay here. I started staying here after having many issues at the Hampton Inn in Derby. They are always welcoming and friendly and I really appreciate that. It is always a pleasure to stay here and worry free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Have stayed at this property twice before and was impressed with friendly, helpful staff. This trip, both the night front desk clerk (9/25) and employee staffing the front desk the next morning were clueless about the fact that they were the "face" of their company in a HOSPITALITY business. Also, many things wrong in room. A wooden hanger disintegrated in my hand when I removed it from the bar. The sink was backed up after running the water only a short time, and the floor lamp was plugged in with a broken - bent socket (a potentially very dangerous condition!) When the front desk staff was alerted to these problems, the response was blasé and without apology or concern. Breakfast hostess was the bright spot in an otherwise lackluster property. Will think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Details_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Details_20,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is very regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the front office services and room condition. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had two room both had problems in the bathroom (sink and bad smell). I would make sure to tell the front desk to make sure the bath rooms are squared away before accepting the room(s). Other than that the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnellgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear donnellgroup,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the problems you had with your in-room bathroom. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Rest assured, we have taken note and hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nothing to complain about at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and spacious, and a welcoming pet policy. It is set in a quiet area but near to a growing area with plenty of decent places to get food, gas, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked and stayed in the kids suite room for one evening on august 10th. The main reason was for my daughter and her friend to celebrate her birthday and have a getaway.
Overall the hotel was clean, comfy and a good value. The kids suite is equipped with a king sized bed in main room and off to side another room has 2 twin sized beds(bunk bed)in a separate room with a TV and a PS2. The thought for the game system was nice, HOWEVER the video game system did not work and the front desk clerk did not have the code and said it was locked out from a previous guest for some time now. So...NO games and or movies that were rented for the kiddos! Disappointed due to the fact that this was one of our expectations in enjoying this type of room. (Plus the front desk attendant was the one whom suggested and said we could also rent movies and play them off of the gaming unit) The pool was very warm and actually very hot and unusually muggy in the small enclosed room. Therefore the girls did not enjoy the pool at all and tha lasted all of 10 mins. No hot tub either. Breakfast was a typical HIE and offered many choices. Hot and cold. Was decent no complaints.
AND, on this particular day...the fire alarm went off around 9am and was going off for nearly 40 minutes. Of course ear piercing and very loud as should be..but the staff did not inform any of us that it was a false alarm and would have been nice had they had staff to perhaps go around as it is a smaller hotel and false alarm. I actually called front desk to find out the bacon had been burnt! They could not figure out how to terminate alarm. They called the fire department to come out and then it was disalarmed. The room itself was clean and the beds were all comfortable so deserving of a decent review but if rating off amenities and other minor inconveniences, then this definitely could use some improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear love2travel2beach,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you found our hotel clean and comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay and apologize for any inconvenience caused you. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We absolutely love this hotel! We stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever possible and this one is by far one of the best we have stayed at. We stay here often and the staff remembers us. They are very friendly and want to make everything right. They are in the process of changing carpet in the rooms and are always updating and cleaning. They allow small pets, the breakfast is typical HIE food, and the beds are super comfortable! I highly recommend this one if you are staying in the Wichita, KS area. There are many restaurants within walking distance (I recommend Spangles just down the street), and a grocery store just across the street. Everything you need is here. There is a pond outside with ducks and there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCSCBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Amazing there is such a nice establishment in Andover, Kansas. My wife and I and Labrador for three nights. Hotel is well maintained, quiet, and pleasantly priced. This is a great alternative if you do not wish to stay in Wichita.

Room Tip: Check Internet websites and then phone the hotel, beware of the prepaid rooms. More times than not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Andover
Days Inn Andover
#2 of 2 in Andover
128 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita

Address: 600 S Allen St, Andover, KS 67002-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Andover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: $95 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Andover, KS! Ideally situated outside of East Wichita, our Andover, KS hotel is close to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, Jabara Airport and major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Visitors to our smoke-free hotel in Andover will find a beautiful oasis. Waterfront dining in Wichita is just a few miles away as is the Wichita Art Museum. For sports fans, the Flint Hills National Golf Club, the Kansas Sports Hall of Fame and Stryker Soccer Complex are nearby. Families can enjoy a science exhibit at East Wichita's Exploration Place or observe the exotic wildlife at the Sedgwick County Zoo. Corporate guests will find our hotel's location puts them within an easy drive of the many businesses nearby. The Sherwin-Williams Training Center, Flight Safety International and Hawker-Beechcraft Corporation are less than five miles away from the hotel. Other companies such as Boeing, Coleman, Koch, Raytheon Aircraft, Cessna Aircraft, Spirit Aerosystems and Bombardier Aerospace are just a short distance from our Andover, KS hotel. This beautiful, new Andover hotel offers guests the best in service and amenities. There's a heated, indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can relax on our patio overlooking the pond or in front of the lobby fireplace. The business center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast make this a smart Andover, KS hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andover/East Wichita
Holiday Inn Andover
Andover Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Andover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing