We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
80
34
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
34
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel dogfront desksmall pondihg memberdog treatsthe property managercinnamon rollsnice hotelquiet arearoom was cleanthe breakfast areahot breakfastwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyking bedresident dogconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 131 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, close to Wichita. This is a newer establishment with immaculate customer service. However no cookies at checkin and slim picking for breakfast, as in nothing was stocked at 8am, everything except the scrambled eggs only had a few items out. They also didn't have the pancake machine and the three cinnamon rolls (my favorite) they had out were rock hard and unedible. However they did have a hotel dog named Holiday at the desk which I thought was a nicely added touch as a pet owner!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtraveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, choosing it again because everything was clean, nice, good beds and furnishings and good location for us again. It also has a nice breakfast buffet, which helped get the day started off great.
For those who like to swim it has a heated pool and fitness room.
Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Room was on 3rd floor - large and nice view of a green area/water with geese just below.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beautiful, new and clean hotel with perfect amentities and at a bargain as well! We had a family funeral in the area and didn't want to be too far from everyone else. So glad we found this Holiday Inn Express. Very nice King room for $76 a night. Even better was the very substanial breakfast buffet. I never heard a door close or anyone in the hallways and that's a first for a hotel! Will definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: We selected a King room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I called the hotel because our flight, which was already scheduled to arrive late, was delayed even longer. The girl at the front desk was nice and said not to worry someone would be there no matter what time we checked in. We arrived around 10:30 pm. Check in was fast. The rooms were really nice. The beds were comfy. It looks like a new hotel but in fact is 6 years old. Everything is really nice. They were getting ready to renovate the lobby. They really take care of the place. Very quiet also. Breakfast was standard but they were good about refilling everything. The hot cinnamon rolls were good! Would definitely stay here again. The price was great..we paid $75 for a Friday night stay, can't beat that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiedavemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had stayed here before last year and liked this hotel so decided to stay again while in the area. Glad we did because everything was great. Check-in was quick and problem free. The rooms and ground were very clean and tidy. And the staff was very friendly. We encountered no problems while here. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews