We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
920
243
109
63
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
920
243
109
63
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant swimming classes private beach beautiful hotel pool bar etihad towers room service late check breakfast buffet luxury hotel the club lounge house keeping limo hind karna arabian mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Often drove past the Rose Pink Gold Towers of Bab Al Qasr Hotel and wondered what would the establishment look like.....And here I was....Got a great deal and took the family along....Ugraded the room to the Deluxe King and the wife loved it.....The kid kept going "Oh my ghosh" for a while...Haha....I was impressed with the room size and the magnificent view of The Presidential Palace and the Emirates Palace Hotel....Stunning sunset views...
Ambience : Has a Moroccan flavour to the property and having just arrived from Casablanca, I'll say they got it right...
Staff: Very welcoming team especially Milky ( her name) at reception was very hospitable.Derrick was good with the kid too.Julie from Reservations was great to engage with.
Amenities:
Free wifi, easy to sign in...TV small for the size of the room....Was placed on the side wall which was annoying to watch, giving a pain in the neck...
Nice pool but small...Private beach available....
That's Day 1.... Enjoyed it so far..will review day 2 tomorrow.....
Looking forward to the Buffet breakfast....
To be continued.....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kareles02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemo_Acimovic, General Manager at Bab Al Qasr Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kareles02,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Bab Al Qasr Hotel and Residences. We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your stay with us. We too recognize the caring contributions of the team (Milky, Derrick, and Jenny) in making your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for highlighting a lot of positive aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back with us soon!

With warm regards,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

The place itself is great. What more is the food here in Rosemary Resto. The burst of mouth watering Paella and great variety of delicious desserts, Spare ribs, spaghetti and more! I highly recommend the place food here. Moreover, thanks to the great and fast service of Anthony and some quick talks with the head chef and the manager. All of them are amazing and very accomodating!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank oliverjaysonrosales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemo_Acimovic, General Manager at Bab Al Qasr Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oliverjaysonrosales,

We are very delighted to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience in our newly opened Rosemary Restaurant with the service of Anthony and the team. I will gladly share your comments with them to further motivate them.

Thank you very much for your amazing review and kind recommendation of Rosemary. We hope to welcome you back with us soon.

With warm regards,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The location is excellent, rooms are big, staff always at hand to help. Breakfast is very good, dinner - excellent, the only thing - all drinks (incl water, tea) chargeable, and are high.
The gym and spa - rarely used, but surprisngly good (sauna, steam-room, jacuzzi - perfect).
Taxis are plentiful and cheap, but not proper walkways just around the hotel, so you have to be carefull on your feet.

Views from the rooms are amazing

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank Departure817588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemo_Acimovic, General Manager at Bab Al Qasr Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Departure817588,

We are very appreciative of your kind review of Bab Al Qasr Hotel and Residences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing about your concerns and we shall look into this and action on accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

With warm regards,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Best location with best staff and service.amaing.hop to repeat travel with my family ..enjoy the amazing weather of Abudhabi and also the excellent service inside the hotel from staff.food.rm .internet

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank Dewoo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemo_Acimovic, General Manager at Bab Al Qasr Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dewoo1970,

We are most pleased to receive such kind comments from valued guest as yourself. Thank you for your amazing review of Bab Al Qasr Hotel and Residences.

We look forward to welcome you back with us soon.

With warm regards,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My wife, our little baby of 7 months and myself stayed at Bab Al Qasr Hotel for 2 weeks, we arrived early morning December 31st, 2019.

Here below few points that I hope will be useful for you. You can also see my videos and pictures about the hotel and Abu Dhabi on my insta profile Alex Attitude (IG account).

The hotel
The hotel is amazing and very beautiful! Plenty of space, big lobby, many sofas and seats. It is located on Corniche road next to Grand Hyatt Hotel, Etihad towers Hotel and Khalidiya towers and in front of Emirate Palace. To go to city center it’s approximately 10min by taxi, taxis are cheap no worries. The hotel has 2 restaurants, food is good especially at Limo restaurant.

The staff
This is the big plus of the hotel, the staff is extremely nice and professional.

The beach
Nice beach, big enough (compare to the other hotels around), well maintained. Small tip, before going to breakfast I advise you to put your towels on the sun beds to secure them (everybody does like this).

The swimming pool
Could be bigger and more kids friendly, we never went there, we preferred the beach atmosphere.

The room
Our room number was 2803, it's a deluxe suite and definitely one of the best rooms for the following reasons: the size is more than 80m2, you have a corridor at the entrance with toilet, then the living room and finally the bedroom with ensuite bathroom. From the living room you have sea view and from the bedroom you have view on the presidential palace and a bit on Emirate Palace, the view from the bedroom and the living room is amazing. We woke up every morning with a smile, perfect way to start the day. I really recommend you to ask for a room on the same side and high floor.

The breakfast
International and local, you will find all kind of food, good food and enough choice, we had breakfast every day.

The area
In front of the hotel there is the Emirate Palace Hotel, it's worth to visit it, you can also have a coffee served with gold (price is approx. $15 and not sure that it is healthy ;-) On the left of the hotel there is the Presidential palace (8min walking distance), it's worth to visit it, especially just before the sunset. At Etihad towers (next to the hotel) there is a cafe on the 74th floor, the view is spectacular under the condition that the windows are cleaned. If you look for a supermarket, you will find one next to the hotel at Etihad towers hotel, floor -1 (3 min walking distance)
For a nice walk, I advise you to walk from the hotel to Marina shopping Mall, it's approximately 20 minutes, you will enjoy the view.

Finally, I would like to thank again all the staff from Bab Al Qasr hotel, I really hope that we will be back again end of the year.

Insta : Alex Attitude

Room tip: Deluxe Suite room 2803 amazing view!!!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexAttitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemo_Acimovic, General Manager at Bab Al Qasr Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlexAttitude,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent visit with us, we are very proud to receive your extra kind comments. We are pleased that we have delivered a high level of service to all of you as described, and my team are highly motivated to welcome you back again in the very near future. Thank you also for your positive support of our hotel.

We to hope to welcome you back with us soon.

With warm regards,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews