We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for fish”
Review of Fishmarket

Fishmarket
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #87 of 2,716 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $150
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: One of the first and most renowned restaurants in town and. Fishmarket first opened its doors 34 years ago. Pick the freshest seafood, cooked Thai-style and served in a relaxed setting right on the calm water of the Arabian gulf and you have the recipe for a truly legendary dining experience. This award-winning restaurant owes its long-running popularity to a winning formula of superb ingredients and genuinely friendly service. The Fishmarket treats you to a wonderful experience of choosing your food from a display of different fish and seafood to be cooked with a Thai twist, in a charming market setting. Our staff accompany you as you select from a mouth-watering array of the freshest catch, then our expert chefs prepare your choices to your taste.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonder meal with a great selection of sea food.
There was so much to choose from that we visited twice to make sure we covered as much as possible.
The staff were wonderful, attentive and very knowledgeable which made the meal that much better
With my wife requiring gluten (coeliac) and dairy free meal, this was no problem for them and they modified the meal accordingly.
We will certainly be booking again on our next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 58PDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Fishmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 58PDH

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience at Fishmarket Our team is dedicated to provide you with a memorable experience, therefor, your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Restaurants Manager
Ahmed Ibrahim


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the ONLY seafood spot for those in the know. We had a girls day in & ordered garlic butter seabass, lobster and shrimp Omg, we were in heaven!!!! The lobster and shrimp were cooked to perfection. Am very thankful to Rizza for helping us to choose what is best, and Rivana for great service and for all staff thank you. It was a great time for us all. Going to take my man when he comes from MD. I know he'll say that The Fishmarket Seafood Restaurant is AMAZING!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennesse w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Fishmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jennesse w

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience at Fishmarket Our team is dedicated to provide you with a memorable experience, therefor, your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Restaurants Manager
Ahmed Ibrahim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This outstanding seafood restaurant is behind the Intercontinental Hotel and is considered a hotel restaurant.
I have never been disappointed- the seafood and fish is super fresh and they cook it perfectly.
I had grilled gulf sole which is my favorite. My companions had the sole, scallops, mussels, giant tiger prawns, sardines and soft shell crabs.
We ordered garlic rice and a major serving of tempura vegetables.
What a fabulous meal !!
I highly recommend this restaurant and try to visit it every time I am in Abu Dhabi.
Prices are not excessive.
The fresh fish, vegetables and salads are on display and cooking is Thai style but you can choose many variations.
Do treat yourself.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Margrit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Fishmarket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Margrit W

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience at Fishmarket Our team is dedicated to provide you with a memorable experience, therefor, your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Restaurants Manager
Ahmed Ibrahim


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Best dinner ever with my family The food was so delicious. A fantastic and knowledgeable service from Mr.Ely The restaurant that you can highly recommend.. Good job to all the staff

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank coleen1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Fishmarket, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear coleen1127

Thank for dining at Fishmarket and for taking the time to write your review.
The team and myself are delighted to know that your enjoyed your experience at (Fishmarket). We all hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Restaurants Manager
Ahmed Ibrahim


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This is the best seafood restaurant in AUH..the enjoyable shopping style you chose what you want..the seafood are fresh...a cooking by your choice and a very tasty food....very nice ambience and view and a very nice service of the staff....

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 04-08kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Fishmarket, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear 04-08kat

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience at Fishmarket Our team is dedicated to provide you with a memorable experience, therefor, your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Restaurants Manager
Ahmed Ibrahim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishmarket also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Fishmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing