We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fastfood Zaatar & Baked goods”
Review of Zaatar W Ziet

Zaatar W Ziet
Ranked #333 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Fastfood Zaatar & Baked goods”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Z&Z is the Arabic equivalent to McDonald's.

A showy menu and colorful interior lead you to nothingness.

Ruberry bread. Poor poor zaatar quality.

Nothing more to say. If you want real zaatar and moajenat (baked breads with fillings), go elsewhere

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CorruptedSanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very bad”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

overrated, nothing special, unhealthy food and bad service.
poor menue, they will even charge you if u ask for half of a lemon to add as sizzling

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an excellent service for a 24 hrs Restaurant”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I visited their branch in Dubai near the Shangri-La Hotel. I was with my mom and we've been experiencing a very bad service from the restaurants we went too in Dubai Mall. So we absolutely have no good expectation from Zaatar W Ziet. Suprisingly, they have such an excellent service to offer. All the staff were lovely and friendly, especially the lady manager/supervisor. They check on our satisfaction and we suddenly felt like we're in a 5 star hotel. The food is also delicious but the service made it all worth it. Keep it up.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TaniaHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but over priced”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Zaatar W ziet is good fast food place and have 24hrs delivery service but from my point of view its over priced
last time we ordered 2 sandwiches and one green salad we paid more than 120AED !!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mariouma2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

the place is cosy, the food is good and service is timely also you can watch al jazeera sports channel while dining

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muratovich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaatar W Ziet also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Zaatar W Ziet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing