We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnamese with a light modern twist.”
Review of Hoi An

Hoi An
Ranked #115 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Vietnamese with a light modern twist.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The restaurant was busy and had a nice atmosphere. There was a large range of dishes to choose from, Though I found the menu quite confusing. The food quality is excellent. However this is definitely a special occasion location as the final bill was quite steep. Lovely staff that were very attentive. You can dine outside in the lovely winter evenings

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JocMcBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    62
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I returned to dine at this restaurant recently with a group of 6 for a friend's birthday.
There is an excellent choice for vegetarians (me!) and non-veg alike. Our group had different dietary requirements and they were all met. I had a fabulous vegetarian set meal for one - too much for one person really, despite giving away quite a ot including the mango soup with coconut ice cream dessert. Generous portions, fantastic flavours and fresh ingredients, as well as a relaxed ambience. There is outdoor seating available on request, but we preferred a large circular table indoors.
Our waiter was fantastic and seemed to really enjoy his work.
We got a bargain as well using Entertainer vouchers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Devonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovnij
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great evening”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Absolutely amazing food with the perfect service, Desy the head waitress was really great to talk too, her staff explained absolutely everything about all the dishes and we had a great gastronomic experience! Recommend this restaurant for absolutely anyone, the produce is fresh, the dishes look great, just the perfect combinations of spices nothing being overpowering.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Priska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty & delicate”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff explained all about the food and the various flavours, found out our preferences and produced a most amazing meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank heloiseDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Vietnames Restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

In the Shangri La Hotel ,Wehre you also can ist outside and Look over the water,Great original Kitchenette and Top First class service.perfect
Place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing