We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than My Mother-in-Law's...(am fired !!)”
Review of Freej Swaileh

Freej Swaileh
Ranked #758 of 2,574 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 30, 2018

I am impressed and crazzy about it went with mother in law and family on a Friday.

I always have the same meal she prepares for me every Saturdays...
U know what..? i told her " sorry...tomorrow not coming to yr house...cos I have the same and a bit better !!' i think i am dis-owned !!

And the prices are unbelievable... we were 9 people...3 big teenager boys .. 3 women and 2 boys...and the bill was hardly...$100...!

The portions are quite big - a person's portion can be shared by 3 ...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MooreZaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018

We were really excited to go there and try our favorite dish as we do in Kuwait. But sadly speaking the taste was not as we experienced in Kuwait. It is just an average restaurant. The soup served in the bread was good however.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Syed Fasihuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend it for all, especially that they do have some exclusive ways of cooking traditional gulf food.

Place is reflecting (big time) heritage which was well done in an elegant way.

DON’T miss the luqimat with cheese!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mo-Buka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

I love the chicken corn soup ,The chicken majbos , the tashreba and fatoosh . It’s my kids favorite food. Thanks all for the yummy food. And we order using Talabat so that everyone can have a try . Thanks all

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Monaasaaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Arab food prepared in ways Kuwaiti and Emiraties love with some Middle Eastern items for breakfast. Courteous wait staff serving succulent food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freej Swaileh also viewed

 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Freej Swaileh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing