We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing atmosphere, feels like away on holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bord Eau

Bord Eau
Ranked #130 of 2,038 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $250
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bord Eau is the ultimate restaurant for French fine dining in Abu Dhabi. In the setting of a chic dining room that boasts opulent fabrics and furniture, the chef de cuisine prepares seasonal fresh produce flown in from France and serves each dish as an artistic expression. Bord Eau offers a superb a la carte menu and for the ultimate Bord Eau experience, the blind tasting menu is a must. Quiet instrumentals and a warm ambiance complement the rich gastronomy to create an intimate dining experience. To maintain a peaceful environment, children under 12 years old are not permitted in the restaurant.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere, feels like away on holidays”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Couple of times already in this restaurant, service is excellent not running around but truly exquisite.
The food was excellent and the somelier really helpful.
This is currently our favorite restaurant in town and we dine out a lot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorgerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    28
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food was very nice. The only criticism I would say that it is very expensive for what you get but a great occasional treat..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice but can be more”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I loved the atmosphere and the presentation of the food, service and quality are at very high standard but I found the food a bit disappointing in some of the extreme combination of flavours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffaella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilling
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exquisite food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A treat beyond all expectations Wonderful food and service Not cheap but worth the experience Wonderful views Excellent service Perfect food and wine Atmosphere was wonderful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank annemorleycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beautiful setting”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The previous views seem very mixed for this restaurant but we loved it. The service was impeccable and the food was fantastic. We both had the onion soup to start - it was very different to the classic version but delicious. I then chose the monkfish which was served in a bowl with vegetables. I had spinach on the side which was salty but very good. Hubbie had the beef which was cooked perfectly for my taste but a bit too raw for him (note it is a French man cooking so medium rare means bloody!). We were so full that we couldn't fit in desert - next time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisie_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bord Eau also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Bord Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing