We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hemingway - CLOSED

Hemingway
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Bar, Mexican, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Latino Pub featuring "Tex-Mex" cuisine & live broadcasts of all sport events with live entertainment from the resident duo.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great bar”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Brilliant bar cheap beer sports tv good food excellent manager (Stuart Ward). Just what we needed to chill out at night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Hemingway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visiting experience in Hemingway's and have shared your compliments with the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    35
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“wow”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hemingway`s can`t get any better really i think that excellence doesn't need an advertise...wow However after my last visit i just need to say Thank you to everyone of the exceptional staff who made my occasion even more special.


Visited January 2014

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ispia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Hemingway, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in Hemingway's and have shared your compliments with the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards

Samer Saleh
Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loud music, average food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Went here for dinner as I heard it's a great place for Mexican food & live music. The food was average at best. The tuna ceviche was basically tuna carpaccio topped with some vegetables, butter was frozen, steak was bland and soggy. Waiter wanted to top up our half-full water glasses with wine. Wine selection was under par; mass produced wines for high prices. Surf & Turf Fajitas were excellent though. Music was way too loud and we were even a bit further away from the stage.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joerivanderwees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Hemingway, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking the time to post your review

I am glad to know that you enjoyed Surf & Turf Fajitas . Your compliment has been passed to our team; everyone is very happy to have their efforts appreciated

I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not match your expectations; Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured that I have personally addressed this to the concerned team and we are taking corrective action to ensure this does not happen again

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression of Hemingway's I, along with the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team look forward to welcoming you back

sincerely yours

Samer Saleh
Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Xmas day dinner...”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Xmas brunch in Abu Dhabi at a Mexican restaurant named Hemingways in an American hotel chain served by Muslim waiters in Santa hats. Welcome to globalization. It was nice, but the food was a little overpriced.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Hemingway, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking the time to post your review

I am glad to know that you visited Hemingway's

I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not match your expectations; Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured that I have personally addressed this to the concerned team.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity I, along with the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team look forward to welcoming you back

sincerely yours

Samer Saleh
Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cosy bar good for sports TV”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A cosy bar attached to the Hilton that provided a very good quality burger and reasonably priced beer (20 AED a pint happy hour) while we watched the football on the big screen. Service is quick and friendly - you won't be waiting long for a drink in here. Nice atmosphere as this place seems to be well known with expats.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surbytonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Hemingway, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in Hemingway's and have shared your compliments with the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards

Samer Saleh
Complex manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing