We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever seafood .. Quality and service”
Review of Finz

Finz
Ranked #26 of 2,171 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you enter our seaside setting, where music, scenery and style mix effortlessly. Take a journey with our chefs through the freshest seafood from coastal waters prepared Mediterranean Style, using flavors from the Moorish influences of North Africa. Sit back, enjoy the smooth musical ambiance, imbibe one of our signature beverages, and let this new style of dining and unwinding become a lifestyle.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you have not been to finz you are missing out on the crazy taste buds you will get from the selection of food they have to offer

Thank Uaesaintad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality and variety of food paired with the quality of service and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with the team.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We really going to Fintz is the best fish restaurant in Abu Dhabi and the food is always excellent and the staff are wonderful . The lovely manager makes sure the restaurant runs to perfection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Finz.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a great evening and thank you for the compliments in regards of the food and service, which I will share with pleasure with the team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in Finz.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Though we've known about and heard of Finz we never quite made it in the past. We put that right for my son's birthday last Friday evening. I'm really happy that we did.

Right from the start and throughout the meal the service was excellent - absolutely nothing to complain about at all. The ambiance of the place is great - it's modern but cosy at the same time. We were sat at the end overlooking the water where a blue-lit building on the other side cast great reflections to augment the atmosphere even more.

Not of course the restaurant's fault but, it being Ramadan, there was no alcohol and no music. We were prepared for this but will definitely return some time after the Holy month has finished. There was also a family close to us with noisy toddlers (who were totally uncontrolled) and a constantly ringing phone. Ugh!! Again impossible to blame the restaurant for this though ... Fortunately they left halfway through our main courses.

As for the food ... between 5 of us we firstly all enjoyed our starters of lobster bisque, corn soup and fried calamari. With an interlude for a lemon sorbet - delicious - we moved on to main courses of barramundi, salmon and I went for the fish and chips. And look I know there are cheaper places to have fish and chips in Abu Dhabi (AED140 here) but I still enjoyed it - though the fries ration was a bit mean - so I ordered an extra portion!

With a Rotana Rewards card and another Rotana voucher it all came to AED887 for the five of us - which I think was good value.

Well done Beach Rotana - another excellent restaurant to add to all the others in the hotel that I've enjoyed.

As I say, we will return - maybe when it's cooled down and we can take advantage of one of the small outside tables next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliverPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking all the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and the birthday celebration of your son in Finz.
We would like to thank you for all the compliments in regards of our service, the quality and taste of food and the ambiance of the restaurant. I will forward your review to the entire team and I am sure they will be happy that their effort is appreciated and that you enjoyed your dining experience.
We hope that we will soon be able to welcome you back in Finz, and if the weather allows outside on the Terrace.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited this restaurant during Ramadan 2014 so they were not serving alcohol.
Anyway the location is very nice and the menu' is various and wide.
We had salmon and tuna, both very well cooked and presented.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Very good bill with Rotana card.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RazzaPiave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor and your compliments on the variety and quality of food, which I will happily share with the Chef on your behalf.
Furthermore we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and we hope to welcome you back anytime soon after Ramadan, so you will be able to fully enjoy your dining experience in Finz.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Romantic restaurant with nice view of the sea. Located in the city and close to Abu Dhabi mall. All the dishes was very tasty , especially the mussels with white soup. It was so great!!! We went there without reservation but we were lucky that they're had one table left for us. Service was good. Quite nice restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janny_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for writing such a nice review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our award winning Seafood Restaurant and I will definitely share your compliments with the Chef and the rest of the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon to Finz.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Finz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing