We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood”
Review of Finz

Finz
Ranked #30 of 2,150 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you enter our seaside setting, where music, scenery and style mix effortlessly. Take a journey with our chefs through the freshest seafood from coastal waters prepared Mediterranean Style, using flavors from the Moorish influences of North Africa. Sit back, enjoy the smooth musical ambiance, imbibe one of our signature beverages, and let this new style of dining and unwinding become a lifestyle.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Sometimes it's not about the quantity but quality of the food and the high standard of service.
I eat out often. From street food, Australian beach cafés to fine dining in the best places in the UAE. I am often disappointed when I am searching for good seafood.
Finz is an established fine dining seafood Restaurant and certainly lives up to the Rotana reputation. It is consistent in every way and endeavours to meet even your personal needs or suggestions.
The new Aussie Chef even offers to serve something different if you phone ahead. I have not done so yet but that certainly is a personal touch. I have never made it to dessert but I'm sure it is the same high standard. Finz is for special occasions but I'm sure anyone would impress the best here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your meal at Finz..

It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest dining experience and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spacious tables set well apart. Good selection of fish with options for carnivores. Service is efficient. No mention of the fish of the day. Food is delicious. Views are impressive. Sit outside on the terrace in cooler months

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Went there twice for business lunch and dinner. I was impressed about the professional way of service which was provided as well as of the quality of food which was on offer. We opt for salmon and cod fish which was presented alongside with different kind of vegetables and potatoes. For me it seemed reasonable priced taking into consideration that a bottle of white wine
was ordered with the lunch (for two 180 €). Portions more than big enough to feed another guest.
I am visiting Abu Dhabi on a regular basis and will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zaubererpferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Bit pricey.

The goujons were lovely. Then I had catch of day. It was simple and good. Portions were too BIG

Service was good and attentive

Thank GolfDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Unbelievable food, service and surroundings! Would recommend to everyone! Waiter Mohan was excellent and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie_Webber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Finz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing