We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife doesn't like fish! Or so she says.”
Review of Finz

Finz
Ranked #30 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: When you enter our seaside setting, where music, scenery and style mix effortlessly. Take a journey with our chefs through the freshest seafood from coastal waters prepared Mediterranean Style, using flavors from the Moorish influences of North Africa. Sit back, enjoy the smooth musical ambiance, imbibe one of our signature beverages, and let this new style of dining and unwinding become a lifestyle.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My wife doesn't like fish! Or so she says.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very nice restaurant predominantly serving fish. The choice available is very good and to such an extent that my wife even thoroughly enjoyed her dinner. The food was excellent and the location and decor is lovely. The restaurant manager Katrina took time to make us feel very welcome and at home.
All in all a very enjoyable dining experience that I would recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billytf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Billy,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with Katrina; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    99
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very moderate”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived most probably with too high expectations! Good food and decent service. The environment is not up to the Same level. Good seabass in SALT. Frommel two belgian foodies.

Helpful?
Thank Katrien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Katrien,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, big price rage”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food at Finz was very good, primarily seafood. It is however, very expensive. In our stay in AD and Dubai, I had several dinners of seafood. Finz was definitely among the better in overall experience of food, service and atmosphere but as other reviewers commented, it is likely that there are other restaurants with more reasonable prices. We too had a Rotana Rewards card and expected 50% off the meal but were only given 20%. It includes alcohol as well but dinner for 5 was still one of our most expensive in AD and we dined in several exceptional restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank listravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fouadh, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear listravellers ,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

To clarify on the card, i have extracted the key text underneath for your reference.

Be rewarded each time you bring a guest to dine in one of our restaurants by simply presenting your membership card. You will receive a 50% discount when you are two diners, 33% discount when three, 25% discount when four and so forth. When dining alone, you will receive a 20% discount.
Discounts on beverages
Be treated to a 20% discount on beverages

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Company evening out”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Finz is a favourite with business people who have been coming to Abu Dhabi over the years. The food is predominantly fish (hence the name). It is good quality, but it is very expensive. There are many more restaurants now open in Abu Dhabi that are vying for Finz long standing dominance over sea food restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenPUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fouadh, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear KarenPUAE ,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Finz.

The Finz team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best fish in town”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Everything just works, the maitre de, the food, the atmosphere. The only bad thing is that I did not find it sooner - had lunch there everyday unit I left.
If you ever go to Abu Dhabi, this restaurant is a must!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Finz, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Corit,

Thank you for the posting on Trip advisor following your dining experience at finz

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals and foudnt he service and food to be top notch.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200
Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Finz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing