We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT THAI FOOD- RESONABLY PRICED”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Orchid

Royal Orchid
Ranked #730 of 2,038 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Royal Orchid is a Multi Award winning brand and has been one of the most popular names when one thinks of Thai & Chinese Cuisine. Our outlet at Salam Street is a cosy, casual unlicensed, family friends branch with Private Dining Rooms. Royal Orchid at the Hilton is great for enjoying Chinese and Thai delicacies with a glass of wine. We offer Dine in, Take Out, Home Delivery & Catering.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT THAI FOOD- RESONABLY PRICED”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I will totally recommend this place as it serves some of the best spicy thai dishes with prices which are less than most of the thai restaurants I have been to apart from some crappy food court thai counters in malls. We had a great experience. The menu also has a separate column for vegetarians which has quite a few thai dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shankar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Tasty food, nicer service. Check it out, you should enjoy it too!
Especially liked their green curry, tasty to say the least!

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Thai dinner”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is bright and airy. The fresh mint juice were really good (I could hear the blender going off in the kitchen). I ordered the tom yam spicy soup with prawns for starters, great flavours and was just the right amount of kick and prawns were juicy and fresh. For my main, I opted for the chicken with chilli and holy basil which again was just the right amount of spices, although I would have preferred the dish to have less sauce. Wait staff were attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peking duck”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This restaurant is one of the few chinese restaurants serving quality peking duck in town in such a reasonable price.Even some good chinese restaurant failed to do so. I really love the peking duck served here.Service is equally of higher standard .This restaurant is a mixture of well trained staffs and well learned chefs......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“royal orchid time...”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

One royal orchid located in hilton , but i love this one at salam st .I tried food at both the restaurant but Food out here is just amazing,staffs are very friendly , they always make sure my comfort throughout my meal.They keep checking my needs all the time. I decide to visit this restaurant after reading good comments in tripadvisor, and i was equally impressed as the other reviewers....will be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Orchid also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing