We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”
Review of Prego's

Prego's
Ranked #37 of 2,111 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Prego's is an Italian restaurant featuring a unique stylish and contemporary design with great use of light, mosaic tiles, open kitchens and natural colours lend it a lively, accessible and friendly atmosphere that is extremely popular with diners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Henry manager and all staff remembered my name excellent service, which made me feel very welcome. all staff friendly thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review .

It will be my pleasure to share your nice comments with Henry and the team on your behalf and we are looking forward to see you again soon in Pregos.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Prego's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 335 of 599 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Well....if after 6 years this italian globe trotter is still a regular frequent client of Prego's delicacies, further explanations should be useless. Try it once and, like for Trevi's fountain, you will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MoroAase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sending us your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Pregos, even it has changed since last year but we can guarantee that our team works very hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always great to get such good comments from a loyal customer, who comes to Pregos since so many years and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I visited Prego's recently and were impressed with the efficient service and attentive wait staff. We sat in the first area (bar) and absolutely loved the big windows, the spacious tables and the high, comfortable chairs.

The price point is acceptable and the food is worthy of it's price.

Looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Pregos.
Thank you very much for the compliments on the atmosphere, food and attentive service and we will share your comments with the rest of the team on your behalf.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The food is amazing. It's not a fine dining, but a high quality italian restaurant. If you are looking for healthy and high quality food - you should definitely try this one. Tried a lot from the menu, never have been disappointed. Wine selection is quite good as well. Lovely area outside so I would recommend to take a table outside if it's not too hot.

Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pregos and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoy dining in Pregos . Thank you for the compliments on our food and beverage selection, which we will share with the team on your behalf.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I felt like I was in a fast food place. Service fast but not efficient. Had to ask for appropriate cutlery. I had baked salmon with vegetables. Salmon had bones in it and served with lettuce drowned in dressing, with asparagus. No apology for the bones in the fish and the dish cost over $40 Australian. The time we were there I felt uncomfortable and under pressure to leave so they could fill the table again.
This used to be a good restaurant but not now and we will not be returning again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moetabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor,


I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for immediate investigation and action.

The Prego's team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Prego's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing