We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...new digs...”
Review of Prego's

Prego's
Ranked #36 of 2,061 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Prego's is an Italian restaurant featuring a unique stylish and contemporary design with great use of light, mosaic tiles, open kitchens and natural colours lend it a lively, accessible and friendly atmosphere that is extremely popular with diners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“...new digs...”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

i visit Beach Rotana at least once a week or more - for a drink, for a meal, to chill pool side.

i have eaten at all their restaurants. Rotana, i believe, is in a very special class. to be sure all 5 stars will have a high level of service and in a way all offer pretty much the same experience, ish.

Rotana i know treats its people (staff) well. it shows. Rotana and Pregos are an extension of my apartment. Mr Jay, head waiter, is both a gentleman and a friend. Bhim, waiter, is an engaging and fun guy. all the staff make for an above average experience. food is on par. a wide enough menu selection, there are no wrong choices. seating options are varied from bar, to table, to high table, to lounge, in- and outdoors.

they have a new chef. are bringing in a new pizza chef as well who apparently will cause a sensation with his pizza spinning. their menu is not "fine dining", is not meant to be. the experience is that of a friendly local trattoria but a bit more up market.

highly recommended. much enjoyed. Shanon, you and the boys & girls are doing a great job.

my Rotana Rewards card comes in handy big time !! don't leave home without it !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mike,

It is a great reward to read that you enjoy your meal with us. We are thrilled that you appreciate the quality of service, our restaurants and our staff.

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while dining with us and we will make sure to share your comment with our teams.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    197
    93
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Refurbished Prego's”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a friendly place this is. Everyone has a smile on their face and greet you so warmly. We had warm bread with olive tapenade and fresh Parmesan followed by seafood pizza and lasagne. To finish our evening a wee glass of Prosecco at the newly refurbished bar and a lovely chat to Tudor and the rest of the guys.if you go there make a point of getting to know the staff they are the best. Oh and the food ain't bad too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetlagAbudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Prego's.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very pleasant good value food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Popped in here for a quick bite right at the end of the evening and it was all that we wanted. Really tasty starters and pizza and the bill was reasonable. I was made a belter of a cocktail and the staff were all very courteous and pleasant. We sat at the bar and ate our food which added to what was already a relaxed atmosphere. Food arrived quickly and didn't last long on our plates. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Prego's.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Decent Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I liked the place, however they can improve their tables that are inside. too small even for 2 people. However, the food is good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spothuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Spothuri

Thank you again for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Prego's.

The Prego's team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I always return”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Restaurant is great - great service, good quality of food, suitable for business meetings and with kids. I am a regular guest and have been never disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Julian,

Once again, thank you for your flattering comments, I am glad to that we are able to live up to your expectations in all our outlets.

The Prego's team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Prego's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing