We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business lunch selection”
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodeo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 2,300 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, the new Rodeo Grill sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Featuring warm grey timbers that line the walls and floor, creating a contemporary dining experience with global influences.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

I am a regular visitor to the Rodeo Grill. The service is always excellent and they have changed up their business lunch menu since my last review.

I have tried all the main dishes on the lunch menu and the Salmon, and Steak Frite are my favorites. I am pretty well wedded to the Cesar salad minus the anchovies as a starter. The beef stroganff had beef medallions cooked a medium rare. You can always add on and I have had the scallops appetizer which is excellent.

If you are looking to try out the menu the week day business lunch menu is a good option.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Michelle D,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Lunch. Thank you for the compliments on our Business lunch options. We will share your comments with the rest of the team on your behalf.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 452 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

I go to rodeo grill with my family and i was eager try the place because they are famous for their steaks. Our server was aravinda and he took care of us until we left the plc. Food was on superb standerd and aravinda ddnt even let us to ask anything. He was making our night magnificent. For sure we will be back agaun n again. Thank u rodeo grill team keep up the good work.☺

Thank MarkWebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear MarkWebbs,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Rodeo Grill. Thank you for the compliments on our food and service. We will share your comments with the rest of the team on your behalf.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Rodeo Grill is our favourite place to go once craving for a proper piece of meat. Quality of the products is incredible and the team always gives you the warmest welcome and fantastic service..and being remembered from the visit a year ago does impress :-)
Under the leadership of Jomon, restaurant offers a warm, cosy and familiar atmosphere where you simply want to come back to. Was great to see another familiar face - Imo, that we remember from Finz..
We had fantastic evening and cant wait to return soon!

2  Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear I B,
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Rodeo Grill. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This is probably the smallest of the restaurants in the Rotana hotel with no outdoor seating so you need to book in advance.
Decor is great with cowboy pictures and real hide furniture everywhere.
Our chairs were like low slung armchairs but quite comfortable nonetheless!
Staff were lovely as they are everywhere in the hotel.
We were on the all inclusive package so menu choices were limited (of course you can pay the supplement and order what you want but our challenge for the week was not to!)
We got to choose from three starters and three main courses...and the kids had the ‘standard’ kids stuff to choose from or mix and match with the adult menu.
The kids minute steak was perfect for our seven year old and nicely cooked.
My sirloin was fairly small but well cooked...gutted that I broke our rule and paid an extra 10AED for a side of asparagus! Wife had a half chicken which was also good.
Plenty of red wine and fizz too from the all inclusive drinks choices available to us.
Lovely dessert too...favourite was the creme brûlée
Another great place to eat in the hotel.
Maybe a tad expensive if not on the all inclusive deal?

Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear AndySING73
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at
Rodeo Grill. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

After reading all the reviews we were looking forward to eating here. Only one choice of mains on the All Inclusive which was steak which we love, however the steak we had in Essence was nicer.
Rushed service through meal and then when we were finished we were asked if we wanted another glass of wine.....Too late.

1  Thank molly280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing