We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meat in town!”
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodeo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 2,302 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, the new Rodeo Grill sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Featuring warm grey timbers that line the walls and floor, creating a contemporary dining experience with global influences.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Rodeo Grill is our favourite place to go once craving for a proper piece of meat. Quality of the products is incredible and the team always gives you the warmest welcome and fantastic service..and being remembered from the visit a year ago does impress :-)
Under the leadership of Jomon, restaurant offers a warm, cosy and familiar atmosphere where you simply want to come back to. Was great to see another familiar face - Imo, that we remember from Finz..
We had fantastic evening and cant wait to return soon!

2  Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear I B,
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Rodeo Grill. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This is probably the smallest of the restaurants in the Rotana hotel with no outdoor seating so you need to book in advance.
Decor is great with cowboy pictures and real hide furniture everywhere.
Our chairs were like low slung armchairs but quite comfortable nonetheless!
Staff were lovely as they are everywhere in the hotel.
We were on the all inclusive package so menu choices were limited (of course you can pay the supplement and order what you want but our challenge for the week was not to!)
We got to choose from three starters and three main courses...and the kids had the ‘standard’ kids stuff to choose from or mix and match with the adult menu.
The kids minute steak was perfect for our seven year old and nicely cooked.
My sirloin was fairly small but well cooked...gutted that I broke our rule and paid an extra 10AED for a side of asparagus! Wife had a half chicken which was also good.
Plenty of red wine and fizz too from the all inclusive drinks choices available to us.
Lovely dessert too...favourite was the creme brûlée
Another great place to eat in the hotel.
Maybe a tad expensive if not on the all inclusive deal?

Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear AndySING73
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at
Rodeo Grill. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

After reading all the reviews we were looking forward to eating here. Only one choice of mains on the All Inclusive which was steak which we love, however the steak we had in Essence was nicer.
Rushed service through meal and then when we were finished we were asked if we wanted another glass of wine.....Too late.

1  Thank molly280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Used the Rodeo grill on the dine round menu very good choice, the atmosphere in the restaurant was perfect, the attention to detail from the staff top notch, the stakes grilled perfectly,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snowsmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clotairedesseaux, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear snowsmoke,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Rodeo Grill.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

i like Bech Rotana. a quality establishment. well run and well managed.
i have dined at Rodeo Grill many a time over the years.

whilst The Meat Company and Rodeo Grill are miles apart in status and quality, they do share one disappointing feature - their t-bone. both are underwhelming and embarrassing (embarrassing for the t-bone and me both!).

Rodeo has always had a problem with portion control. a t-bone needs to be thick enough to allow for a properly grilled exterior and juicy pink interior. rodeo insists on serving thin anemic insipid cuts. i would pay more for a satisfying thickness.

i will say that the scallop starter is fantastic. the truffled fries sound better than they really are.

i have noticed a change of staff - for the worse. they have no idea what they are serving. one of my main complaints is the lack of any understanding of the cuisine being served.
but...ill probably return. no t-bone, the tho veal chop is quite good.
most excellent wine selection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clotairedesseaux, General Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Mike O,
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience at Rodeo Grill. The team works very hard to provide the utmost service, and so your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing