We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steak Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Ranked #32 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, the new Rodeo Grill sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Featuring warm grey timbers that line the walls and floor, creating a contemporary dining experience with global influences.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

If you like your steak this is the place in Abu Dhabi - not cheap but certainly first class. Best to sit inside rather than on the hotel walkway and then grab a steak from a wide selection cooked to perfection. Staff are attentive and there are a couple of extras thrown in! I had the stroganoff with rice and it was the best outside of home cooking approx £30 - would definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank Timstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Timstirling,

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your meal and highlighted your satisfaction on the Beef Stroganoff.

We thank you for all your support and loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to rodeo Grill.

regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    80
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“Amazing Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went to the Rodeo Grill last night with my sister . I must say it was the best steak I have ever tasted . It just melted in your mouth it was first class . Having visited Abu Dhabi many times my sister always wanted to take me to Rodeo Grill but we never had the chance or when we got there it was closed . I am so happy we made it last night as the food was first class and service was great . Although its not a cheap place to eat we will definitely go again .I would say the best steak house in Abu Dhabi and highly recommend it .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grayshen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Grayshen8,

Thank you for the very positive review on Trip Advisor.

It is pleasing to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the Rodeo Grill restaurant.

I would like to highlight that Rotana hotels offers one of the best dining loyalty programs in our Rotana Rewards program.

For an annual fee you are entitled to food and beverage discounts across the various restaurants. Please do request more information on your next visit.

The Rodeo Grill team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Quality Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The quality of the steak is the best in UAE. The Wagyu 9 was the best steak I have ever eaten.
YUMMERS! It's tender, juicy, flavourful, cooked to perfection The sauce Bearnaise was just fantastic.Steak.Wait staff is super professional, knowledgeable and friendly.Credit to the Rotana.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grace_isaac2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear grace_isaac2002,

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your meal and highlighted your satisfaction not only on the steaks, but on the Bearnaise sauce.

Our Executive Chef Patrick Bischoff, is very proud of the Bearnaise sauce recipe and I have to admit it is one of my favourite sauces in the restaurant.

We thank you for all your support and loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to rodeo Grill.

regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best steak in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Amazing food and excellent service, catered to everyone's individual needs. you must get steak when you go here, it is mouthwatering. The chef never forgets a face and cooks my steak perfect every time. The chocolate soufflé is o die for but it must be ordered at the beginning of the meal as it takes 30minutes to cook.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Julie M,

Thank you for the very positive review on Trip Advisor.

It is pleasing to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the Rodeo Grill restaurant.

The Rodeo Grill team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

regards,


Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seriously what a service?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wow what a steak!
But it must have taken at least 1,5 hour to get it. The service itself is not even worth to mention. I get better service in my local pizzeria where we pay 20 euro for 2, but now we payd more than 300 euro.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Groo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme U, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Groo99,

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor fiollowing your visit to the Rodeo Grill in December 2012.

It was disappointing to read that you encountered very delayed service within the restaurant.

Please accept my apologies, as this certainly is not part of our customary standards that we set for ourselves in our award winning outlet.

I would like to further explore your comments together with the restaurant kitchen and service teams and would appreciate if you contact me with more information on your experience.

You can email me directly on graeme.ure@rotana.com

regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing