We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Special Occasion”
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodeo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, the new Rodeo Grill sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Featuring warm grey timbers that line the walls and floor, creating a contemporary dining experience with global influences.
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“For a Special Occasion”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It had been many years since I had eaten here, and this occasion was very significant to my brother and I. The place was the location of a special family event that we wished to remember and it did not let us down. Yes go there for the steak. This is what it is known for, to all, but for us, it is the Grilled Lamb Cutlets that have a special meaning. One won't be disappointed, three of the most succulent, tastiest pieces of lamb one could imagine. And the size of them...monstrous!
These followed delightful starters and were succeeded by delicious deserts.
The atmosphere is very pleasant and there never seems to be a rush about the event. Time flows, like the grape juice.
A thoroughly enjoyable meal. Recommended for a special occasion

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Tony F

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill.

The team and i are delighted to read that we were able to offer to you and your brother a memorable experience and that all the dishes were excellent.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    84
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lymm
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Abu Dhabi!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ate at the Rodeo Grill 5 years ago and it was fantastic so were really looking forward to eating there again when we returned to Abu Dhabi last week. The chef and his team have raised the bar even higher and it was the perfect dining experience. There is such finesse to the cooking and we can honestly say that after a week of dining out in Abu Dhabi this was our best restaurant by far. The sauces that accompany the steaks have such a depth of flavour and clearly a substantial degree of effort goes into the food preparation. The chocolate soufflé is to die for!! The service is top notch and the manager, John is a genuinely lovely, friendly man. This is the first review of a restaurant that I've written but was so wowed by the experience at the Rodeo I felt compelled to share the love for it! We can't wait to return here hopefully sooner than
5 years this time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ap123Lymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear ap123Lymm


Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo grill.

we are indeed proud of the quality of service we offer to our valued guests and we are proud that we we exceeded your expectations in all aspects of the service.

Your personal commendations to Chef Ilker and The restaurant Manager John Rajan was gladly communicated to them and they appreciate your gestures.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Stakes”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Well known for its stakes and after visiting its worth it. Expensive but good food. Quantity of the platter is not enough to cover your appetite.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ahsan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Ahsan F

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at rodeo Grill.

The team and I were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Best Steaks I have had since long time.Good service and good selection of wines.Currently added to their menu Blackmore and its was like eating butter.Just melts in your mouth and the Manager and the chef share pass to all the tables to speak about the Blackmore.Another added value of Rodeo.Will recomend to all our friends

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear John R

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill.

I was pleased to read that you enjoed the blackmore and that you appreciated the manager and chef going around the tables to check on the satisfaction of the guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I've been to Rodeo several times. Every time it is just wonderful! The service is great, the food is fantastic, and its quiet atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner. The value is good, as your sides are included in the price of the steak as well as your sauce. Other restaurants charge extra. Even the little rolls they bring out before your meal are to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meghangw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear meghangw

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill

It was nice to read that you always enjoyed your meal and you are returning to the restaurant .

We thank you for all your support and loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at rodeo Grill.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing