We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stakes”
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodeo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 2,111 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, the new Rodeo Grill sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Featuring warm grey timbers that line the walls and floor, creating a contemporary dining experience with global influences.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Well known for its stakes and after visiting its worth it. Expensive but good food. Quantity of the platter is not enough to cover your appetite.

Thank Ahsan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Ahsan F

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at rodeo Grill.

The team and I were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Rodeo Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 313 of 418 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Best Steaks I have had since long time.Good service and good selection of wines.Currently added to their menu Blackmore and its was like eating butter.Just melts in your mouth and the Manager and the chef share pass to all the tables to speak about the Blackmore.Another added value of Rodeo.Will recomend to all our friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear John R

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill.

I was pleased to read that you enjoed the blackmore and that you appreciated the manager and chef going around the tables to check on the satisfaction of the guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I've been to Rodeo several times. Every time it is just wonderful! The service is great, the food is fantastic, and its quiet atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner. The value is good, as your sides are included in the price of the steak as well as your sauce. Other restaurants charge extra. Even the little rolls they bring out before your meal are to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meghangw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear meghangw

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill

It was nice to read that you always enjoyed your meal and you are returning to the restaurant .

We thank you for all your support and loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at rodeo Grill.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A complimentary mini pea soup..... delicious, especially with the famous freshly baked 6-type bread.

A small confit canard breast piece, just melting on top of a lentil jus...... yummmm.

But the steak..... just the Waygu marble 5...... the best ever..... like last time!!! The trimmings just added to the delight.

If only we had space for the chocolate souffle!!!

The finale of the complimentary single iced chocolate truffle made for another best in class evening...... the chef is a genius.

Can't wait for next time...

1  Thank Ruskeemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Ruskeemo


Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining experience at Rodeo Grill

We were pleased to read that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in all the courses served.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great steaks and very generous portions, you probably won't manage 3 courses! Their signature dish pudding is a chocolate souffle....wow!

1  Thank gill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalal N, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear gill63

Thank you for the feedback following your recent dining excperience at Rodeo Grill.

The team and I were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your Meal.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing