We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our regular local place to eat”

Abu Dhabi Golf Club
Attraction details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our regular local place to eat”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Love everything about our local golf club café 28 restaurant. Chef Simon's direction is faultless every time we visit..Right on our doorstep and great value for money and no tourist tax!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 725Hardtoplease725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    102
    16
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Saturday Carvery - dont bother”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fancied a carvery/roast dinner one saturday afternoon, rang ahead to check it was on. On arrival wasnt sure where the carvery was located but was directed upstairs, walked into what looked like the restaurant, i say what looked like because there was no-one there and no staff? Someone eventually walked by and sheepishly asked if we'd like to take a seat. I had to ask if the restaurant was even open. Roast beef was 60-70% fat and the rest was nothing other than ordinary. wont be going again, the search for a good roast dinner (one you dont have to cook yourself!) continues!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank desertdog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
556 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“great food and a nice place for evening drinks”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was taken here by a customer for a meal and drinks , we sat outside on curry night, the food was amazing,well cooked and very tasty. the drinks flowed well,

the service was out of this world !

give it a go if you get a chance

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

One of the best golf courses in the U.A.E, the golf course is in sublime condition and has a fantastic layout. The range is great as is the huge putting green. The clubhouse is fantastically designed and the food on offer is great, a must if golfing in Abu Dhabi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“TV coverage does not do it justice...”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a must play, given that it is shown extensively on TV during the European Tour event. However, the TV views do not do the course or facilities justice. The course layout and conditioning are absolutely superb. The service from the time you arrive, till the time you leave is first class. The clubhouse and food offering is superb, and I would recommend the entire experience to everyone. Thank you...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dhabi Golf Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Abu Dhabi Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing