We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't play golf, but do like the food”

Abu Dhabi Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't play golf, but do like the food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Staying in Abu Dhabi with friends.
Had dinner here one evening. That was great. Good service and good food.
Called there a couple of days later for breakfast before going out for the day. Very relaxing, sat out on the terrace in the warmth. Good portion sizes and well prepared food at a reasonable price.
Liked breakfast better. That's just me though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank g4Sandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    100
    14
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lasswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food in nice setting”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We decided to have an impromtu business meeting at the Golf Club.

I had never been before and was more than surprised at the food on offer. It was excellent in the taste and presentation departments and the price was very good.

The staff waiting our table were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble.

Looking at the evening menu it also appeared to be very acceptable. We had lunch.

I would certainly recommend this as a good place to eat and enjoy company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
283 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice course”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

An average deal, however I got to play both courses for the price of one with the heat. Believe it hit 100F by about 9am. I believe it got up to 118F that afternoon before I left. Having been in the desert for a few months at that point it was such an alien sight to see vegetation so green! I've played several courses on the PGA tour and the National course was in excellent shape. When I played here in 2004 there were 2 full 18s, but their website only shows 27 holes of golf now.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-Julie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a place to play golf”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

While in Abu Dhabi I had a free day so I decided to have a game of golf at the Abu Dhabi Golf club . I was surprised at the quality of the golf club and can recommend a day there if you have the time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank eddymollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Watch AD golf tournament”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great place to watch golf.

Only dislike was couldn't find anywhere to buy a programme for the day and staff didn't know either.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HertsDaveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dhabi Golf Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Abu Dhabi Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing