We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Brunch”
Review of Sacci

Sacci
Reserve a Table
Eat2Eat
Ranked #114 of 2,658 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Sacci" is an authentic family Style Italian Trattoria that pays tribute to the rich heritage of Italian Cuisine and Beverage. A place that combines the flavors of childhood and the aromas of a summer at the family terrazza.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We went to attend the Bubbaliscious brunch and the venue was moved to Sacci. We were surprised by the absolute family friendly “vibe” that the brunch maintained. Sacco was a very relaxed venue, inside has a comfortable and cozy atmosphere and the staff are supremely attentive. Outside, there were several small animals for children to pet, rabbits, hedgehogs, ducks, turtles and goats and dogs! The food tasted excellent with a mix of seafood including scallops and lobster as well as a variety of beef cuts. Very happy we attended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MaraMandapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvireL15, Operations Executive at Sacci, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear MaraMandapat,

We would like to thank for your kind words and appreciation for the choice of venue as a substitute for the regular location.

Will certainly pass on the positive feedback to the team and we hope to welcome you anytime in the future again.

Stay well!

Sincerely,

Elvire Luurssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 167 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Fantastic Italian food, great soup, breads, pasta and spirits. We really enjoyed the service and atmospher.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CasinoTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvireL15, Operations Executive at Sacci, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear CasinoTraveler99,

We are glad to hear your experience in Sacci Italian restaurant met your expectations in aspects of service, food quality and atmosphere.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and surely will pass on the comments to the team.

Stay well!

Sincerely,

Elvire Luurssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

My friend invited me for dinner at Sacci, was my first time to visit the place and I was really impressed. The food is so tasty and the staff is great. The place it's really nice, the ambiance as well,and service outstanding. Thank you for a great dinner! For sure I will come back with my family!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvireL15, Operations Executive at Sacci, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Aleksandra K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience in Sacci Italian Restaurant. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant and your expectations have been met.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future together with your family.

Stay well!

Regards,

Elvire Luurssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

When I was here for the first time in 2015. Sacci Restaurant was the first in the ranking on Tripadvisor, I fell in love. It has become my favourite place in Abu Dhabi.
Many things have changed since then. Sacci had many ups and downs.
In December last year, I returned to Sacci for Sea Food Night and knew I had to come back here. Since then I have been visiting it twice, for supper and appetisers L'APERICENA.
It is confirmed, the food is delicious, and the staff are super friendly.
Thanks to the new chef, Giuseppe Sparagnie, I love this place again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magdalena_mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvireL15, Operations Executive at Sacci, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Dear Magdalena_mags,

We are glad you decided to come visit Sacci again after some time and that you enjoyed your experience while dining in Sacci restaurant.

We are looking forward to host you again, we will ensure that your experience are just as memorable next time.

Stay Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Staff could not care less about there guests, we had an early dinner there and were the only guests, and staff took selfies next to us, yet we had to wave all the time to get someones attention Our plates were not cleared before we left.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ALHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvireL15, Operations Executive at Sacci, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear AlHongKong,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us at Sacci Italian Restaurant.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and please be rest assured that all possible measures are being taken to avoid re occurrence of this issue in the future. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is through guest’s constructive comments like yours that we are able to identify areas of improvement to consistently provide all of our guests with the best Westin experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return visit in the future to see the improvements we have made.

Stay Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacci also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing