We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but (to date) the best steak we have had in the UAE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BOA Steakhouse

BOA Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $98
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BOA Steakhouse artfully combines a bold, colourful environment with modern-day steakhouse flare. Steaks and chops include a selection of prime Omaha beef such as the Dry Aged New York Strip and the "Bone In" Rib Eye, as well as Premium Australian Blackmore Wagyu, all served with a choice of rubs and house made sauces, including BOA's own J-1 sauce. A full complement of traditional steakhouse sides is offered, including classic caesar salad made tableside and lobster twice baked potato. The menu also offers tempting poultry dishes and superb seafood options plus a wide variety of sandwiches and salads at lunchtime. There is an extensive cocktail menu and wine list.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pricey, but (to date) the best steak we have had in the UAE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband turned 30 this year, and to celebrate his milestone birthday we decided to splurge on a steak dinner. Be advised that we had an entertainer coupon – buy one entrée and get the second entrée free. With the savings, the dinner was still expensive…but for our celebration, it was worth it. I ordered the filet mignon, and while I frequently have issues with requesting well done, it was cooked to my specification and it was phenomenal! My husband was also happy with his steak being cooked perfectly to his medium well request. We ordered an appetizer and few sides, and we were not disappointed.

Regarding beverages, we found the wine list limited and overpriced but the beer was priced on par with most restaurants in Abu Dhabi.

Service was wonderful and I must commend the restaurant manager. While he was making sure all of the tables were content with their evening, he also (and you don’t see this much in Abu Dhabi) would clear tables if dishes were finished. When staff act like a team, services is always of a high caliber.

Dessert at the end of the night was lovely, and they provided a candle in celebration of my husband’s birthday.

We will be going back again this year, using another entertainer coupon. Full price is just a bit too steep for our budget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caric84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOA_Steakhouse, General Manager at BOA Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience at BOA. Your feedback is great appreciated. I have shared your comments regarding the steak with our culinary team and they were delighted to hear the steaks were cooked to perfection. We have been training very hard to master this. We will be looking to change and adapt the wine and beverage menu as we receive feedback from our guests. Thank you for the kind words about the service. We believe if we are to succeed as a restaurant then we must work together as whole unit instead of individual parts. I’m glad this was evident during your experience.

In regards to the price, the steaks have a high and delicate aging process and are flown in from the US, which contribute to the competitive pricing. We will continue to work with our suppliers to provide the best possible products. So happy to have been a part of your husband’s birthday. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    115
    27
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks delivered with excellent service :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I tried a couple of restaurant's in Abu Dhabi but definitely this was the best,we arrived a bit early so we had to wait cause its Ramadan and the timing is really strict during Ramadan, the staff was really friendly but the restaurant was a bit empty maybe because of Ramadan,I ordered Chilled Prawns which came with cocktail sauce in a bowl of ice,really tasty,my friends ordered Crab Cake and Wedge salad ,we had difficulty to choose between steaks because all looks tasty,but our waiter suggested the 35 dry aged NY strip which did not dissapoint, was one of the best steak I ever had. The side dishes were big so we had to take one with us. Is new restaurant recently open but apparently is a great one. The service was excellent our Albanian waiter Besnik a really friendly guy spent time with us explaining the food and answering our questions. I strongly recommend this place for steak lovers......

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOA_Steakhouse, General Manager at BOA Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Thomas,
Thanks for your review and thanks to rate us as the best restaurant as there are other great steakhouses in Abu Dhabi. All the team is trained on the menu to make sure that they are confident when it comes to explain the Menu in details. We have a lot of compliments about the dry aged meat and I’m glad to say that you liked it. Do you know that some butchers proposed even a 100 days dry aged meat …. it seems a lot but the dry aged meat process is definitely adding flavor and tenderness. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
For your information, the restaurant will open again for lunch just after Ramadan.
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average service and OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ordered Caesar, but had to wait for the salad trolly to be wheeled to our table, there were only two available in the restaurant and other people had ordered the salad so we were in a queue. The waitress then mixed the salad beside our table, not particular impressive result appeared on our plate and the taste was not exception for all the trouble. I guess you have to ask what are you paying for? The food should be prepared by a chef not a waitress?. The steaks were good and the tuna average. Apple crumble deserts we ok, it could have easily been frozen ones heated up. Service was erratic, no sight of service for 15 minutes then three people in the space of a few minutes appeared ask us it the food was ok. Restaurant was quiet only two other tables, but it was still noisy, as there is little soft furnishings in an open environment to absorb the noise. Overall just go for the Steak.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RupertLeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOA_Steakhouse, General Manager at BOA Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ruppert,
Thanks a lot for your review and regardless the fact that you enjoyed your steak, it is obvious that you did not had a great experience with us and I feel quite concerned about it and all the points in your reviews have been discussed with the waiting staff .About the Caesar salad it should not have happen,we have enough Caesar Salad trolleys and I had addressed this issue within the team. Most of the clients are choosing this starter to get it prepared quickly and accordingly to the dressing that they like but it seems that you had waited for it and the waitress did not ask how you wanted it to be prepared. At lunch Caesar Salads are prepared in the kitchen but we do not have any Chefs in the dining room. Regarding the desserts, I would be glad to have you visiting the restaurant to taste our desserts and to get a different level of service. Thanks again for your feedback and do not hesitate to contact me. with Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This restaurant has just recently opened, the choice of steaks are excellent and expertly cooked to your choice.
The Surf & Turf is well worth the tasting, the steak and lobster were very well presented.

The Eastern Mangrove location is a very beautiful and peaceful setting away from the bustle of the city.

The staff are very friendly and professional in what they do, a special mention to Chris who was an excellent host and looked after my son and myself prior to and during our meal.
Well worth the visit, and highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexdun51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOA_Steakhouse, General Manager at BOA Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Alex,
We are open since 2 month only and it is very encouraging to get appreciated as you did.We trained the service team to be precise,attentive and knowledgeable, in order to make them confident to detailed the menu and get themselves engaged with their clients .The culinary team also under the guidance of Chef Marco Lucentini is putting a lot of efforts in preparing and choosing the best products .We hope to see you soon !

With Kind Regards

For you information we are serving again for lunch from beginning of august.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
508 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you want to treat yourself to a nice steak and not go to Meat Co, like everyone else does, then please try this place.

The staff is very knowledgable, they are willing to tell you about all the ingredients in the food.

We had the porter house steak, the creamy spinach and the jumbo shrimps as a starter. The meat for the steak was very tender and well marinated. The creamy spinach was good. The jumbo shrimp is marinated in saffron, wasn't that interesting for me, but my husband liked it.

The place itself is really nice, they are very loungy, so at night you can come by and enjoy some music in a loud lively place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOA_Steakhouse, General Manager at BOA Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sarah,
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
We had worked a lot to get all the waiting staff comfortable in explaining the menu to their guests. We have 17 different nationalities in the team and each of them had different experiences before but this diversity has been an advantage to create a welcoming and warm atmosphere for our guests. The set-up of the restaurant is quite different than the traditional Steak houses and the our interior designer had worked with the Brand owners who have two Boa Steak houses located in Los Angeles in West Hollywood and Santa Monica. For you information we will again have the DJ on Thursday and Friday night .
Thanks again and hope to see you Sarah, and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any preferences in regards of your reservations.
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BOA Steakhouse also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to BOA Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing