We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainbow(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,692)
Filter reviews
2,692 results
Traveler rating
2,039
429
139
43
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
429
139
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantbord eausofra bldchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukcool boxsheikh zayed mosquebeautiful hotelthe main hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2,122 - 2,127 of 2,692 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2010

This is avery nice hotel in a peaceful place sorrounded by own private beach,sangrila appartments & a souk where you can shop. The food is excellent particularly the evening buffet dinner. The rooms are quite cozy and luxerious. Little far from tha abudhabi city centre.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
Thank skmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed one night, check in was excellent and we received a phone call to the room after 5 minutes to make sure everything was ok. The hotel was beautiful as were the rooms with nice amenaties and a balacony which overlooked one of the pools and the beach. We ordered room service for lunch, this was really good and we enjoyed it sitting on the balcony watching the jet skis play off the beach. The infinity pool was really good too as was the buffett style restaurant. The view of the mosque was incredible especially at sunset. The location was a little bit out of the way and the choice of restaurants within the hotel was limited.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie-AnnFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We loved this hotel. It was a little hard to find from the directions but once we found it we were very impressed. The service was excellent and our room gorgeous. The balcony with the little sofas overlooking the river was a great place to sit. Yes, the views to the extreme right and left have a somewhat 'industrial' feel but the mosque is stunning.
We were travelling with a 18 month old who didn't sleep well in our room. The marvellous thing about this hotel is that the walk-in wardrobe was massive, actually a separate room and we put his cot in here and all had a great sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I rated this Hotel as very good....but this does not reflect the location.
The Hotel was as you would expect from a 5* hotel in the UAE. Great service, rooms, restaurants etc. The infinity pool was lovely, although very disappointed that the view from the pool which was either of a busy motorway/bridge over the river to the left or the construction of a new hotel on the otherside of the river, next to the mosque (which is fab and worth a visit). There was traffic noise from this busy road, but the background music around the pool did help reduce this. This hotel is also situated on a flight path for private and/or military type planes which are seconds from landing at the Airport. The flight path goes between the mosque and the new hotel which is under construction, so you wouldn't want to stay there when it's finished. These planes are not too frequent, a couple per day, but it's not what you expect from this type of Hotel. I would probably not return to this hotel, solely because of the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarzipanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Exceptional bedrooms, stunning infinity pool, charming and most helpful staff, fantastic gym. Really appreciated the free shuttle bus to the malls as they are a good 20 minutes away. The bar is beautiful and we really recommend the food. Loved the gondolas and also the Souk right beside the hotel where the tasty Noodle House is. Definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews