We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,069)
Filter reviews
3,069 results
Traveler rating
2,344
476
156
46
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,344
476
156
46
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club grand mosque vietnamese restaurant sofra bld bord eau chi spa infinity pool caviar premier room chocolate fountain jet ski sheikh zayed mosque beautiful hotel pool staff main restaurant private beach pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 3,069 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Second time I visit Shangri La and loved every minute. The view from the room is magnificent. The balcony overlooking the mosque provides a romantic and relaxing atmosphere. At the pool, water and fruits are offered. There is even staff members that clean your sunglasses and will bring ice cold towels (much needed under 40 degrees celcius)!
Also the gym is well equipped.
On the negative side I can only say that there is not much around, but this is in general the situation in Abu Dhabi.
Extra plus, Amenities from L'Occitane en Provence!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Olympia_Eirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Exceptional resort hotel in Abu Dhabi with view of the Grand Mosque and creek. Pool area was relaxing and idyllic. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom the same. Shuttle service around town was handy. Breakfast buffet served fresh, diverse, and tasty.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank trifectabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback dear trifectabox.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, and we appreciate the positive feedback regarding our rooms, views, quality of breakfast buffet and shuttle facilities.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you an your partner back to us on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic room with view to the sea. Great food. Thanks to the team for making our anniversary so special and ever memorable
Special thanks to Helmi ,Malika,ivy,Nikita and receptionist who checked in us & room service staff.
It's great to have such people a real asset to the company
I am surely looking forward for another stay
Alok & Shilpa

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Dear Alok & shilpa,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We also greatly appreciate your special mention of our colleagues Helmi, Malika, Ivy, Nikita and the other team members who made your stay a truly memorable one.

On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat al Beri.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Shangri-La hotel, and it was amazing.

From the moment we walked in the service was faultless. The complex is great, with a number of pool areas, and a private beach. The in-hotel restaurants are a bit pricey (to be expected), however there are a number of restaurants in the nearby Souk Qaryat Al Beri (part of the hotel complex) which has a number of restaurants, at reasonable rates, and is linked to the main hotel via a private walkway.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jaspal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Dear Jaspal B,

We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed our hospitality and loved the facilities and services that you have come to expect from the Shangri-La brand.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful time here. The room was very spacious. The property was pretty and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate at the buffet and the Vietnamese restaurant in the hotel and both were excellent. I only wish we could have gotten a standard room. We were required to book a larger room because we were traveling with 2 young children. They are quite young and we could have comfortably fit in a smaller room. The additional expense was frustrating although not prohibitive.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LarsDeferens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Dear LarsDeferens,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, your feedback is very much appreciated!

We are all looking forward to welcoming your family back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews