We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For me that should me No1 hotel in Abu dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“For me that should me No1 hotel in Abu dhabi”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

where do I start ? from the first minute we arrived everyone was amazing! we had a Executive Suite and the room was one of the best rooms we have stay in. had a bathroom and a wc living room dinning room bedrooms , huge closet (walk in) the bathroom was also amazing double sinks shower and separate bathtub. breakfast was amazing in the main restaurants we were here for 6 nights and had afternoon tea only once or twice it was very good there is also happy hour in the lounge for a couple of hours in the afternoon a great way to meet the fellow guest and make friends (I am alcohol free but it was nice atmosphere ) the people in the lounge are amazing especially a very sweet lady (chinese it think her name was mia I am terrible with names) the pool attended are great and lovely! one more think I have to mention before closing my review is the spa , so you book your appointment and get the buggy to the spa you get there and the reception is ok but that the best spa room I have see in my year of traveling! it was HUGE there was a shower separate toilet a huge bathtub/Jacuzzi and the massage room was so so calm the music was just perfect the smell was divine and that does make all your senses involved in the proses you leave from there totally and absolutely relaxed and for me that the main reason you go to the spa the facial treatment was also amazing. I would like to thank every single person that work in the hotel (the lady by the door the concierge and receptionist the waiters in breakfast room and lounge even the two man that have the falcon in the entrance) you all maid out anniversary more special we thank you for that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    373
    123
    39
    36
See reviews for
569
1,003
94
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a weekend. What a treat it was! We upgraded to Horizon club which was great value for money. For two nights you get two breakfasts, two afternoon teas and two cocktail hours with yummy canapés and cheese. Put it this way , we never had to eat anything else.
The rooms were fabulous, spotlessly clean and I loved the free toiletries. The bath was huge. The facilities and pool was superb. I loved the way a waster cooler and cold towel was handed on the beach, such a treat.
The staff were excellent. I loved the Burmese lady (sorry I don't know her name). She was fabulous. The only even better I have, is if staff could use a notepad when taking breakfast orders. One of the mornings they mixed up the orders. I could understand why as it was just too much for one person to remember. They were very polite and apologetic and it was absolutely fine but it's just something to make life easier.

Overall, we absolutely loved our stay at the Shangri-la and it's getting a whopping 5/5 from me.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luckyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just spent a wonderful week at this hotel and would highly recommend it. We received a room upgrade on arrival to Horizon Club (sadly no access to lounge though!) which was lovely and the view was beautiful. We dined in all the restaurants during the week and and all had impeccable service and great food. For a special occasion visit Bord Eau. The food is truly amazing and the staff so attentive without being intrusive. This hotel has the high standards you come to expect of any Shangri -La and we are already looking to book for next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's the best hotel in Abu Dhabi for a rest and recreation Recommend to all my friends and family to spend the holiday in the hotel thanks to the hotel management and staffing
Thank you all I hope to see you soon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Check in was on a high level! We were invited directly to the room. the lady took our passports and left us to have a rest after long flight (i was travelling with small baby) complimentary fresh fruits and water,good sound insulation clean bathroom, very good breakfast!! Staf is nice and kind and very helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Aizhana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

An excellent Shangri-La experience. Rooms, public areas, bar and restaurants were excellent. Disappointed that Facetime would not connect - hotel said this was a UAE-wide restriction on internet use, something I know is not applied in other UAE hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed in a one bedroom appartment in the Shangri-la Residences, adjacent to the main hotel building and next to the Traders hotel. All three facilities are actually one big property, so you can eat where you want and share it all to your room.
Great way to explore all of this is by taking the Abra boat, a free boat that uses a very nice Venice like waterway through the resort.
Between the hotel and the appartments, you will find a nice covered Souk with a supermarket, a Starbucks and lots of shops and restaurants.
The Residences have their own pools and beaches, where it is quiet and peaceful to stay.
The hotel and residences staff is extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much and it really makes staying there a pleasure.
The awesome Sheikh Zayed mosque is only ten mins away by taxi and really is worth a visit.
Other things to visit are Ferrari world, Marina mall, the corniche for a strawl and Yas water park if you fancy that. Taxis are quite cheap to take you everywhere.
Definitely recommend this Shangr-la!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
11.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,214 reviews
10.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.1 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 213 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 Hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing