We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$367
$138
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$202
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$142
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,693)
Filter reviews
2,693 results
Traveler rating
2,039
430
139
43
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
430
139
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantbord eausofra bldchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukcool boxsheikh zayed mosquebeautiful hotelthe main hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,959 - 1,964 of 2,693 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow, this place is FANTASTIC. I was on a trip to Dubai with my bestest friend, & we decided to go to Abu Dhabi for 2 nights, via trip advisor we chose the Shangri-La. What a great choice, the attention to detail from check in to check out was impeccable. We are from Brisbane visiting during Ramadan, we did not experience any unexpected issues due to Ramadan. The staff at the Shangri-la were fantastic, we arrived early, 10am for a 2pm check in, not a problem, your room is ready for you NOW! Concierge 'Tereza' had booked the tours we had asked about,we did have a problem visiting the Grand Mosque on a particular day, concierge arranged for a limosene to take us to the Grand Mosque & then to the Falcon Hospital on the following day. SERVICE is our name, S-La were amazing, we felt so comfortable, the food was excellent, breafast/buffett was superb, pool was cool, views etc all excellent. We loved our stay, Tereza & Lydon in concierge were wonderful, we LOVED x Harry with his amazing concoctions at breakfast, Sangreeb,& Sangreev love you. so many wonderful staff to thank, we want to THANK you ALL, our stay at your hotel was BLISSxxxx

Room Tip: we were in 552 ish, wow it was a LONG walk from the elevator to our room, our room was superb but a LONGGGG walk from the elevator??. This did not detract from our view of this wonderful Hotel, love the Shangri-La xxx from 2 happy Aussies
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

brunch looks like a train station with a monster noise between children and singers trying to be heard

brunch is very expensive and if you look closely, not suhsimi, no lobster, and a lot of crap but nothing terrible; Indian food that people can eat, share them!

after that I wanted to smoke a cigar, cigar room is shabby and auucne waitress knows cigars, or the temperature and hygrometry to respect

a hotel really sucks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hassan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were meeting up with a friend who was working in Abu Dhabi before flying on to a short break in Oman. She recommended the hotel and it was brilliant. We booked via trailfinders in Liverpool and would recommend them.
We flew overnight from Manchester and arrived about 7.30 local time. We went to the Hotel desk in arrivals and the staff member took our luggage to the waiting limo outside which then took us to the hotel. Although we had not asked (or paid for ) an early check in at the hotel we were on leaving the car whisked to our very nice room with a beautiful balcony and view over the water to the Grand Mosque. Mohammed Turk was the staff member and over the next few days he seemed to be on hand whenever we had a question or wanted to go somewhere he was there to help. We 'checked in' in our room and then our luggage was brought to us from the car.
We had booked for bed and breakfast and therefore cannot comment on the other restaurants in the hotel, but if the breakfast is any indication it will be first class.
Within the confines of this being a muslim country and therefore no pork products the breakfast on offer was excellent. It was a buffet style service but do not let that put you off.
Mohammed also arranged for a late check out as we were not flying until 9pm and he along with all of the other staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rammyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Hotel was the first stop on our trup to UAE. Our flight arrived at midnight so I selected this Hotel from the reviews and being close to the airport. The only issue we had was that the taxi driver was not that happy about going a short distance. This however is no reflection on the Hotel.

Great Choice it was lovely. The rooms are very nice just ad the picture on the Hotel site refelct, staff lovely, even a welcome drink and cold towel, not really expected at midnight. At check in treated just like it was a day check in. I would recommed this hotel and most likely stay again when we return to the UAE. The check out was also done without any issues staff and doorman all very polite. It was lovely start to our holiday.

As we stayed only overnight did not expereince the pool, private beach, facilities other than the pool bar for a coffee. The coffee although very slow on delivery and expensive was very good for a Hotel. This was a nice surprise as from my experience this is a difficult task for many countries. I am very particular with my Cappuccino"s. The area around the pool looked lovely it was a shame we checked out at 10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 792Carol_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

what an amazing hotel with outstanding customer service!
I have just got back off holiday from Abu Dhabi , well what can I say , cant stress how amazing this hotel was from the amazing breakfast to the private beach and stunning views.
We were treated very well by staff and well looked after. I will definately return to this gorgeous resort one day. Highly recommended if you are planning a short visit to Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room with view of the grand mosque
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews