We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vision Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
167
112
16
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
112
16
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineabu dhabi mallstudio suitenice apartmentlong stayrooftop poolsmall kitchenettewalking distancevalet parkingrecommend this hotelvery clean hotelvalet servicefood and beverageconvenient locationnon smoking roomreception staffgym
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 314 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a great time in Abu Dhabi, it proved a good city break. Hotel was great and was central for getting around Abu Dhabi. We caught local buses which were cheap and efficient.

The hotel staff were very helpful and willing to answer any questions. Concierge were very helpful too. Rooms were well equipped, with coffee, sugar and milk replenished very day. We did have an issue whilst staying and reception staff apologised and sent fruit to the room as an apology.we were pleased the issue was addressed. My only one concern was that the manager (I'm assuming it was the manager dressed in a suit and often in reception) seemed very aloof and never once acknowledged us. I would have expected the manager to at least ask if everything was satisfactory especially after having a complaint and being present when the issue was reported.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed end of Feb. lovely and clean apartment with most amenities. Could do with a toaster, but in general has most things you need. Staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointing part was the location. Based in the tourist club area, an old part that was in need of refurbishment. There are new buildings shooting up all over the place and it won't be long before this area is improved, but walking wise not enough in close proximity. You need to cross huge roads via bridges which if in your own cab be a bit intimidating. Overall I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k1mmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel wasn't a first choice as our first choice, Al Manzel, was fully booked. The room/apartment was fine and the bed was comfortable but the overall impression wasn't brilliant. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Perhaps our short time there didn't give us sufficient time to assess it properly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Create08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at vision en route back to the uk from Bangkok, the check in staff were friendly and helpful, the studio was a large room with a kitchenette area, it was generally clean but the old dirty rug in the room and the constant greasy smell in the room let it down, plus the room was absolutely freezing even with the ac off. we ordered room service from the restaurant as we couldn't bare to sit in it with so many people smoking, the food was ok, nothing special, but we were tired and couldn't see any decent places to eat nearby. We left early in the morning and there was no hot water available, i didn't see the point in ringing an engineer etc as we didn't have time to wait. All in all it was just ok, maybe better for people staying longer in Abu Dhabi as the kitchen area and washing machine would be useful, I don't think I would stay here again, I think for a short stopover I would rather go to yas island due to the proximity to the airport.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank trolleydollyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff here are excellent.
We received a free cot for our baby immediately on arrival.
Free newspaper in the morning, always smiling and prompt.
The room was cleaned very thoroughly each day.

The hotel is in a good location for the two large malls and a short trip from the Corniche and beach.

The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in our room.
Very adequate facilities with fridge, TV, etc.

A great time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diplomat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews