We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$197
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$103
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$124
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
$153
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
17
29
35
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
29
35
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing swimming poolabu dhabi cornichesteam bathhuge rooman overnight stayhealth cluble royal meridienwalking distancethis wonderful hotelcomfortable stayrooms are spaciouspluggymtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 124 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I arrive that hotel after midnight i took more than half hour checking in. i ask for room with view they don't refuse but they give me a room in the back of the hotel also there is a barrier in front of the window the light couldn't pass to room. I took only one night i ask them to empty the mini bar, they do that but they insist to take 300 dhs deposit for nothing the scale weight was broken there is no electricity in the plug in at bathroom. i am depressed from that hotel.

Room Tip: don't take rooms on first floor on back side. the room i took was 128.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

There are several great hotels in Abu Dhabi. This is NOT one of them!

Reasonable price for the city and location but, as the wise man said, you get what you pay for. In this case the room was provided by a client so not my choice.

The room was smallish and dingy - there was a small window but it was obscured by a concrete slatted screen built on the tiny 'balcony'. The air conditioning system managed to make the room very cold but without removing the moisture from the air and in Abu Dhabi in late summer this means the duvet was very slightly damp.

Be aware - there is a very busy night club on the ground floor which blasts out music until 1am. Fantastic if that's what you want - a nightmare if you have serious business in the morning.

Desk staff were well intentioned but not up to the standards of a good hotel.

This hotel, like many, continues to charge for internet access. The hospitality sector (as hotels now seem to like to refer to themselves) really ought to be the most customer focused of all industries and to be charging for something as essential as internet access in the 21st century shows that many of them really don't quite 'get it' as far as business travellers are concerned. I managed to lose my purchased log in code and it took over 2 hours and an unbelievable fuss to get a new code issued.

Business travel is arduous enough - be nice to yourself and avoid this hotel

Room Tip: if you must stay here ask for the third floor and a room with a view facing the sea with a window
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Harpoflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Hotel was ok was reasonable for the price, but noting special. However the hotel did not inform me that parking which is directly opposite the hotel is not a place you can park. I asked the hotel about parking and they said you had to pay and gave me change. However there was no advice that you had to be careful where you parked, even once a ticket was bought. This lack of advice cost me a fine which is almost double the cost of the room (and also ruined my visit). If you are looking for a hotel that you need to drive too, I would give this one a miss as it could end up costing you 3 times what you expected to pay! The hotel said they would try and resolve it, but once I had left I got an email from the manager saying sort it out yourself. For this reason I have rated poor due to this approach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I went to the hotel and the room was infested with insects (ants, spiders) and a lookalike cockroaches because it was really fast cruising on the bedside table and under. I was in the hotel for only 1 hour and the manager offered to chaged a room. When I tried to lift one of my bags there were insects under it. The Hotel Management including the receptionist they treated the event as normal and they were really unprofessional. It is one of the worst hotel I have ever been with the worst aggresive and totally rude management I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nektarios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on an official company visit. The hotel vehicle collected me from the airport and the first impression I got from seeing the hotel was really good. I too was a bit biased having read some of the reviews. Anyway everything depends on what one is looking for. Women are not only available in this hotel but in five star hotels as well. It is nothing new for travellers. If one is not gain for that type of entertainment, then there are several things which could be done. The staff at the reception were not only helpful but also knowledgeable in giving instructions as to places in Abu Dhabi. The room was magnificent with its fully loaded mini bar. The only minus point was that the kettle supplied didn't fit the outlet of the wall socket. If not everything was good. The hotel was very conscious of the environment and had notices by the bedside reminding guests about the changing of linen. The porters too were every ready to provide service whether it was carrying bags or calling a cab. Not only would I take the opprtunity of staying at this hotel if I visit Abu Dhabi but also recommend the place to my friends. The hotel is located in a central area near the Corniche and walking distance within the main commercial area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews